
 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 
Renewal Fee   Receipt No. Date 

 

Physician and Osteopathic Physician Reinstatement Form 
Your license has been expired for three or more years. To reinstate, please send this form with the reinstatement fee of $450 and 
required documentation (as listed below) to the office address shown above.  Make check or money order payable to ‘Indiana 
Professional Licensing Agency’.  Allow at least 4 weeks for the processing of this paper document.  If you answer ‘Yes’ to any disciplinary 
question below send a detailed statement regarding the response with your renewal form. 

LICENSEE INFORMATION: Update address, if needed, and provide a current phone number and email address 
Licensee Name 

 
License Number 

 
Expiration Date 

 
Reinstatement Fee 

$450 
Street Address 

City State Zip Code 

Phone Number Email Address 

QUESTIONS 
1. Since you last renewed, has any health profession license, certificate, registration, or permit you hold or   have 

held been disciplined or are formal charges pending in any state or U.S. territory? YES     NO 

2. Since you last renewed, have you been denied a license, certificate, registration, or permit in any state or U.S. 
territory? 

YES     NO 

3. Since you last renewed, and except for minor violations of traffic laws resulting in fines and arrests or convictions 
that have been expunged by a court, have you been arrested, entered into a diversion agreement, been 
convicted of, pled guilty to, or pled nolo contendere to any offense, misdemeanor, or felony in any state or U.S. 
territory? 

YES     NO 

4. Since you last renewed, have you had a malpractice judgment against you or settled a malpractice action? YES     NO 
5. Since you last renewed, have you been denied staff membership or privileges in any hospital or clinic or  have 

staff membership or privileges been revoked, suspended, or subjected to any restriction, probation, or other 
type of discipline or limitations? 

YES     NO 

6. Since you last renewed have you been excluded from being a Medicare or Medicaid provider? YES     NO 
7. Since you last renewed have you surrendered your DEA registration at any time or had any limitations or 

discipline placed on your DEA registration?  
YES     NO 

LICENSEE AFFIRMATION 
I hereby swear or affirm under the penalties of perjury that I understand the Medical Licensing Board of Indiana statutes and rules 
and have answered the questions true to the best of my knowledge. 
Signature of Licensee Date (month, day, year) 

Required Documentation:  
 You will need to include a signed work history from the time your Indiana license expired to current. 
 Official verifications from all States in which you have ever held a license, certificate, permit or registration 
 NPDB/HIPDB report – contact info:  P O Box 10832 Chantilly, VA 20153-0832  website: http://www.npdb-hipdb.hrsa.gov  

 
Visit us on the web at www.pla.in.gov.  

 


