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Funeral Director and Embalmer Reinstatement Form 
Your license has been expired for three or more years. To reinstate by mail, complete and mail this document with the 
reinstatement fee of $100.00 with the required documents to the address above.  Make check or money order payable to 
‘Indiana Professional Licensing Agency.’ If you answer ‘Yes’ to question 1, 2, or 3 below send a detailed statement regarding 
the response with your renewal form.  

LICENSEE INFORMATION: Update address, if needed, and provide a current phone number and email address 
Licensee Name License Number 

 
Expiration Date 

 
Reinstatement Fee 

 

Street Address: City State Zip 

Phone Number Email Address 

RENEWAL QUESTIONS 
1. Has any professional license, certificate, registration, or permit you hold or have held                                           

 been disciplined or are formal charges pending in any state or U.S. territory?  YES      NO 

2. Have you been denied a license, certificate, registration, or permit in any state or U.S. territory? YES      NO 
3. Since you last renewed, and except for minor violations of traffic laws resulting in fines and 

arrests or convictions that have been expunged by a court, have you been arrested, entered 
into a diversion agreement, been convicted of, pled guilty to, or pled nolo contendere to any 
offense, misdemeanor, or felony in any state or U.S. territory?                                                                                             

YES      NO 

4. You may renew your license to Inactive status if you haven’t completed your CE requirements by 
checking this box. 

 

LICENSEE AFFIRMATION 
I hereby swear or affirm under the penalties of perjury that the information provided here is true and correct to the best of 
my knowledge and that, if renewing active, I have completed the continuing education required by IC 25-15-6-5 and 832 
IAC 4 to renew a funeral director or embalmer license in active status. 
Signature of Licensee Date (month, day, year) 

Required Documents: Please submit the following with your form and fee: 
1. Letter of work history or resume to include the following information since the expiration of your Indiana license: place(s) of employment  
2. Verification of any license in another state.  
3. Proof of Continuing Education including 10 hours for the initial expiration date (4 in IN law) plus 5 hours for each year after expiration date (2 of 

the 5 in Law) 
4. Once reviewed, you will be informed that you may pay your Indiana Law Exam fee of $50.00, and you will be scheduled for the next exam. 

 

 After your license has been reinstated, you will need to print a free license card or order one from our website at 
www.in.gov/pla/license.htm to comply with the posting requirement. 

 If a tax protest has been recorded on your license according to the Indiana Department of Revenue (DOR), your license 
may not be renewed until this agency receives confirmation from the DOR that the protest is removed. 

 
Visit www.pla.in.gov for additional information regarding your license, including continuing education requirements. 

  


