INDIANA STATE BOARD OF NURSING

Will meet on Thursday July 20, 2023 at 8:30 a.m.

Indiana Government Center South Conference Center, Room B 302 W. Washington St. Indianapolis, IN 46204

I. Call to Order and Establishment of Quorum

8:30 a.m.

- II. Adoption of the Agenda
- **III.** Adoption of the Minutes
 - 1. Minutes of the ALJ Meeting on July 6, 2023
 - 2. Minutes of the Meeting on June 15, 2023

IV. Adoption of ALJ Recommendations

1. Adoption of the ALJ Recommendations from June 1, 2023

V. Adoption of Recommended Orders

- 1. Stephanie Rheinlander
- 2. Matthew Van De Venter
- 3. Shday Jones
- 4. Christina Freeman
- 5. David Estrada
- 6. Erica Chatterton
- 7. Elizabeth Brown-Layman
- 8. Shakeyah Bell
- 9. Carey Archer
- 10. Penny Felty
- 11. Collene Morris
- 12. Robert Fahey
- 13. Pamela Baldwin
- 14. Tonya Hunt
- 15. Tina Jones
- 16. Cheryl Chambers

VI. Education

- Hondros College request to increase enrollment Brenda Helvie MSN, RN and Tawnya Lawson DNP, MSN, RN
- 2. University of Evansville request for approval for semi-immersive clinical schedule for proposed Accelerated BSN program JerriLee LaMar PhD, RN
- 3. South College Practical Nursing initial accreditation site visit report Lynn Patton DNP, MSN, RN; Tiffany Skinner DNP, RN, APRN, & Turner South

- 4. ACL Medical Training ASN initial site visit report LeVeda Standifer MSN, RN
- 5. Ivy Tech Community College request for PN & ASN curricular revision Sara Guarani MSN, RN and Lindsay Adams MSN, RN
- 6. Ivy Tech Community College Franklin construction site visit report –
- 7. Huntington University construction site visit report Jodie Eckert MSN, RN
- 8. Fortis College Plan of Correction & monthly report Shauna Smith DNP, RN & Elaine Foster PhD < MSN, RN
- 9. FYI Only:
 - i. University of Indianapolis announces structure and leadership changes effect 6//30/2023
 - 1. College of Nursing merging with College of Health Sciences under Dean Stephanie Kelly
 - 2. Interim Associate Dean Cynthia Bowers named upon Dr. Norma Hall departure from School of Nursing. (CV attached)
 - ii. University of Southern Indiana announces the retirement of Dr. Connie Swenty effective 6/30/2023 and the appointment of Dr. Jennifer Evans DNP, RN, NC-BC as Chief Nurse Administrator and Assistant Dean of College of Nursing and Health Sciences (CV attached)
 - iii. Ivy Tech Community College names Heather Wierzbinski-Cross MSN, RN as Interim Assistant Vice President for Nursing and Program Administrator effective 7/1/2023. (CV attached)
 - iv. Ivy Tech Community College appoints Kimberly Mau DNP, MSN, RN as Vice President for Nursing effective 6/24/2023. (CV attached)

VII. Discussion Items

- 1. OAG Report
- 2. Director's Report
 - i. OALP Update
 - ii. RN Renewal
- 3. ISNAP Report

VIII. Proposed Settlement Agreements

- 1. Klarissa Clem
- 2. Lori Douglas
- 3. Daniel Valentine
- 4. David Varble
- 5. Sheila Vanhook
- 6. Matthew Clem
- 7. Bobbi Covey
- 8. Sheila Fazio
- 9. Kasandra Hunt

IX. Petitions to Surrender (10:30 a.m.)

- 1. In the Matter of the License of Diane Schultz, 28130981A Administrative Cause No. 2023 NB 0456
- 2. In the Matter of the License of Christine Wilson, 27023542A CONTINUED Administrative Cause No. 2021 NB 0045
- 3. In the Matter of the License of Renee Kimberling, 28093238A Administrative Cause No. 2023 NB 0081

X. Petitions for Summary Suspension

- 1. In the Matter of the License of Lindsey Harlow, 28154418A Administrative Cause No. 2023 NB 0109
- In the Matter of the License of Robin Schiavone, 27060013A
 Administrative Cause No. 2021 NB 0191
 Re: Voluntary Suspension Agreement

XI. Summary Suspension Renewals

- 1. In the Matter of the License of Holly Seale, 28156964A Administrative Cause No. 2023 NB 0008
- 2. In the Matter of the License of Trina Halloran, 27066468A Administrative Cause No. 2023 NB 0009
- 3. In the Matter of the License of Sarah Haag, 28179042A Administrative Cause No. 2023 NB 0002
- 4. In the Matter of the License of Whitney Bennett, 27071810A Administrative Cause No. 2023 NB 0096
- 5. In the Matter of the License of Veronica Housley, 27067884A Administrative Cause No. 2022 NB 0081

XII. Final Hearings (10:30 a.m.)

- 1. In the Matter of the License of Randa Rigdon, 28201884A Administrative Cause No. 2020 NB 0248
- 2. In the Matter of the License of Anestasha Seaton, 27066671A Administrative Cause No. 2021 NB 0034
- 3. In the Matter of the License of Robyn Price, 28168377A Administrative Cause No. 2022 NB 0092
- 4. In the Matter of the License of Lindsey King, 28157623A Administrative Cause No. 2017 NB 0100
- 5. In the Matter of the License of Katrina Jimenez, 28221414A CONTINUED Administrative Cause No. 2020 NB 0253
- 6. In the Matter of the License of Lori Davis, 27040867A Administrative Cause No. 2021 NB 0023
- 7. In the Matter of the License of Emmanuel Neace, 27069980A Administrative Cause No. 2022 NB 0049
- 8. In the Matter of the License of Jamie McCracken, 27034094A

Administrative Cause No. 2021 NB 0036

9. In the Matter of the License of Stacey Weisemann, 27063988A Administrative Cause No. 2018 NB 0310

XIII. Full Board Personal Appearance (11:30 a.m.)

1. Tammy Kuhn

XIV. Probation Withdrawal

1. In the Matter of the License of Stephanie Secrest, 27052578A Administrative Cause No. 2018 NB 0234

XV. Pre-Hearing Settlement Conferences (1:00 p.m., Room 3, Jason King)

- 1. In the Matter of the License of Carrie Heaton, 28162862A Administrative Cause No. 2021 NB 0184
- 2. In the Matter of the License of Lindsey Boltz, 28208490A Administrative Cause No. 2019 NB 0187
- 3. In the Matter of the License of Nancy Rogers, 27048555A Administrative Cause No. 2019 NB 0192
- 4. In the Matter of the License of Jamie Dirrim, 28151137A Administrative Cause No. 2021 NB 0187

XVI. Personal Appearances (1:00 p.m., Room 2, Julian Gallegos)

- 1.Benson Ayieni *
- 2.Sarena House *
- 3. Kimberly Reece
- 4. Angela Urhammer
- 5. Shelliese Strode
- 6. Victoria Orender *
- 7.Alexander Smith *
- 8.Derek Wilson
- 9. Jacqueline Randolph
- 10.Dana Hurt
- 11.Tsegawit Milky
- 12.Donna Kingston

- 13.Penny Torgesen
- 14.Shelley Stephenson
- 15.Destiny Murray
- 16.Rosemary Tiedeman
- 17.Denise Schwandner
- 18.Jeanette Love
- 19. Ashley Mattox
- 20.Tonya McCray
- 21.Lisa Sykes
- 22.Kirstin Hoyle
- 23.Shaunda Grounds
- 24.Jeremy Jeffries

XVII. Adjournment

Upcoming Board Meetings:

<u>Date</u>	<u>ALJ/Full</u>	<u>Location</u>
March 2	ALJ	Virtual
March 16	Full	Conference Room B