REAL ESTATE APPRAISER LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION BOARD MONDAY MARCH 29, 2021

9:00 a.m. *WEBEX*

I. CALL TO ORDER & ESTABLISH QUORUM

Mark Ratterman called the meeting to order at 8:06 a.m. Via WebEx, and declared a quorum, in accordance with Ind. Code § 25-34.1-8-4.

Members Present:

Mark Ratterman, Chairman Dennis "Matthew" Kruse II Wayne Johnson Ron Kohart, Vice Chairman

Members Absent:

State Officials Present:

Amy Hall, Board Director Erin Sutton, Compliance Officer James Harry, Attorney General's Office

Court Reporter:

Margie Addington, Accurate Reporting of Indiana

Heather Orbaugh – started with the Gibson hearing

ALL VOTES ARE ROLL CALL VOTES

II. ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

Motion was made by Wayne Johnson and seconded by Matthew Kruse to approve the agenda.

Wayne Johnson and Ron Kohart to amend the agenda to add the rule making issues to the agenda

Kohart/Kruse

Motion Passes 4/0

The following members voted Aye Nay

Mark Ratterman	\checkmark
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	\checkmark
Wayne Johnson	\checkmark
Ron Kohart	\checkmark

III. ADOPTION OF THE MINUTES FROM THE FEBRUARY 12, 2021 MEETING OF THE BOARD

Motion was made by Ron Kohart and seconded by Matthew Kruse to approve the minutes of the February 12, 2021 meeting.

Kohart/Kruse

Motion Passes 4/0

The following members voted Aye Nay

Mark Ratterman

Dennis "Matthew" Kruse

✓
Wayne Johnson

Ron Kohart

✓

IV. REPORT FROM THE OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL

Keily Keesler appeared electronically and introduced Derek Peterson, the new Deputy Director of the Consumer Protection Section.

V. ADMINISTRATIVE HEARING

A. Michael Johnson

REAB 06-116

RE: Petition on Board decision on Reinstatement

Michael Johnson appeared before the board electronically for his to petition the board about his license reinstatement. He would have to complete 196 hours continuing education in order for his license to be reinstated from suspension.

Motion was made by Matt Kruse and seconded by Wayne Johnson on the petition for reinstatement. Complete the required continuing education and submit to staff. Once all has been received and approved Michael Johnson will be issued his active LR license.

Kohart/Johnson

Motion Passes 4/0

The following Board Members Voted Aye Nay

Mark Ratterman

Dennis "Matthew" Kruse

✓
Wayne Johnson

Ron Kohart

✓

B. Eric Klein

2020 REAB 0005

RE: Administrative Complaint

Eric Klein appeared before the board electronically about the complaint filed against license.

Motion was made by Matt Kruse and seconded by Ron Kohart to approve the petition and place conditions on her prior to approve her petition. The costs must be paid, 7475.00 and she must submit 6 months' worth of logs for review. If the logs are satisfactory, she is current on her continuing education and costs paid in full, license status would be changed to active after these requirements have been met.

Kruse/Kohart

Motion Passes 4/0

The following members voted Aye Nay

Mark Ratterman

Dennis "Matthew" Kruse

Wayne Johnson

Ron Kohart

C. Spot Value

2020 REAB 0007 RE: Cease and Desist

Spot Value appeared before the board electronically in regard to the cease and desist

Board has agreed to dismiss various charges and the board voted and agreed unanimously to dismiss the various charges.

Motion was made by

Kruse/Johnson

Motion Passes 4/0

The following members voted Aye Nay

Mark Ratterman

✓ Dennis "Matthew" Kruse

✓

Wayne Johnson	\checkmark
Ron Kohart	\checkmark

D. Kurt Keifer

REAB 2019 REAB 0010 RE: Administrative Complaint

Michael Johnson appeared before the board electronically for his to petition the board about his license reinstatement. He would have to complete 196 hours continuing education in order for his license to be reinstated from suspension.

Motion was made by Matt Kruse and seconded by Wayne Johnson on the petition for reinstatement. Complete the required continuing education and submit to staff. Once all has been received and approved Michael Johnson will be issued his active LR license.

Kohart/Johnson

Motion Passes 4/0

The following Board Members Voted Aye Nay

Mark Ratterman

Dennis "Matthew" Kruse

Wayne Johnson

Ron Kohart

Mark Ratterman

ALJ DELIBERATIONS/ SETTLEMENT AGREEMENTS/MOTION TO DISMISS

Appraisal Logistic Solutions LLC

2020 REAB 0008 Motion to Dismiss

Motion was made by Matt Kruse and seconded by Ron Kohart to approve the ALJ decision.

Kruse/Kohart

Motion Passes 4/0

The following members voted Aye Nay

Mark Ratterman

Dennis "Matthew" Kruse

Wayne Johnson

Ron Kohart

✓

Bryan Richards

2019 REAB 0007

RE: ALJ Recommended Order

٠

Motion was made by Wayne Johnson and seconded by Matt Kruse to approve the ALJ recommended Order

Kohart/Johnson

Motion Passes 4/0

The following members voted Aye Nay

Mark Ratterman

Dennis "Matthew" Kruse

∀

Wayne Johnson

Ron Kohart

✓

A. APPLICATION REVIEW

No applications to review

B. ADJOURNMENT - 3:18 p.m.

Adjourn at 3:18