Indiana Real Estate Commission Will meet on Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at 8:30 a.m. (844) 621-3956 and access code 35558951

I. CALL TO ORDER & ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM

Chairperson, Doug Rose called the meeting to order at 8:49 a.m. in Conference Room W064 of the Indiana Government Center-South, 402 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, Indiana 46204 and declared a quorum in accordance with Ind. Code § 25-34.1-2-3(b).

Commission Members Present: Roll Call

Paul Boyter
Charles (Charlie) W. Shook
Doug Rose, Chairperson
Sahara Williams
Jack McCombs, Vice Chairperson
John Briscoe
John De Souza
Donna Spears
Pam Lumley
James Litten
Molly Kitchell

Commission Members Absent:

State Officials Present:

Deanna Alexander, Director, Indiana Professional Licensing Agency Nate Black, Compliance Officer, Indiana Professional Licensing Agency Travis Lovett, Commission Advisory Council, Office of the Attorney General

Transcriptionist:

Lindy Myers, Accurate Reporting of Indiana

II. CALL TO ORDER & ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM

8:30 a.m.

III. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

Motion was first and seconded Kitchel/Spears 11/0

Roll Call Vote - The following Board Members Voted	"Aye" "Nay"	
Paul Boyter	√	
Charles (Charlie) W. Shook	\checkmark	
Doug Rose	\checkmark	
John Briscoe	\checkmark	
John De Souza	\checkmark	
Donna Spears	\checkmark	
Sahara Williams	\checkmark	
Pam Lumley	\checkmark	
James Litten	\checkmark	
Jack McCombs	\checkmark	
Molly Kitchell	✓	
IV. ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS	9:00 a.m.	
A. IN THE MATTER OF THE LICENSE OF: Joshua Lybo 2019 IREC 0022 Re: Summary Suspension Extension	lt & Magdalena Lybolt	
Leif Johnson, Attorney General Office		
Witness: Jaclyn Meza		
State Exhibits – No exhibits presented at this time		
Respondent: Joshua Lybolt & Magdalena Lybolt Joline	oshua Lybolt present and on th	ie
Attorney: No Attorney Prestent		
A motion was made and seconded to Extend the Staddition 90 days.	ummary Suspention for an	
Willimas/Lumley 11/0		
Roll Call Vote - The following Board Members Voted	"Aye" "Nay"	
Paul Boyter	√	
Charles (Charlie) W. Shook	\checkmark	
Doug Rose	\checkmark	
John Briscoe	\checkmark	

John De Souza

Donna Spears	\checkmark
Sahara Williams	\checkmark
Pam Lumley	\checkmark
James Litten	\checkmark
Jack McCombs	\checkmark
Molly Kitchell	\checkmark

John De Souza lost call @ 9:32 am logged back on @ 9:32 am

B. IN THE MATTER OF THE LICENSE OF: James Clayborn

2020 IREC 0004

Re: Petition for Summary Suspension

Kelsey Miller, Attorney General Office

Witness: Nate Black Witness: Natalie Christy

State Exhibits – A

Respondent: James Clayborn Attorney: No Attorney

A motion was made and seconded to Summary Suspened the license for 90 Days

Boyter/McCombs 11/0

Roll Call Vote - The following Board Members Voted	"Aye"	"Nay"
Paul Boyter	✓	
Charles (Charlie) W. Shook	\checkmark	
Doug Rose	\checkmark	
John Briscoe	\checkmark	
John De Souza	\checkmark	
Donna Spears	\checkmark	
Sahara Williams	\checkmark	
Pam Lumley	\checkmark	
James Litten	\checkmark	
Jack McCombs	\checkmark	
Molly Kitchell	\checkmark	

V. OLD/NEW BUSINESS

A. Discussion of Broker Certificate Extensions

Motion was first and seconded to Grant an extenstion of 6 months from their expiration date of their certificate of completion to examenies for the Pre-licensing Broker completion certificate that expires in 2020.

Boyter/Shook 11/0

Process of sending out letters regarding the time extenstion granted by the Commission to each examinee that has requested the extenstion.

Time frame of these extenstion:

Roll Call Vote - The following Board Members Voted	"Aye" "Nay"	
Paul Boyter	✓	
Charles (Charlie) W. Shook	\checkmark	
Doug Rose	\checkmark	
John Briscoe	\checkmark	
John De Souza	\checkmark	
Donna Spears	\checkmark	
Sahara Williams	\checkmark	
Pam Lumley	\checkmark	
James Litten	\checkmark	
Jack McCombs	\checkmark	
Molly Kitchell		

B. CE Waivers

Kitchell/Shook

1. Bradley Ewing

Motion was first and seconded to accept his waiver and the Commission has accepted his CE cause it was outside his CE time period.

```
Table 11/0

Roll Call Vote - The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay"

Paul Boyter
Charles (Charlie) W. Shook
Doug Rose
John Briscoe
John De Souza

✓
```

Donna Spears	\checkmark
Sahara Williams	\checkmark
Pam Lumley	\checkmark
James Litten	\checkmark
Jack McCombs	\checkmark
Molly Kitchell	\checkmark

2. David Schouweiler

Motion was first and seconded to Deny the waiver of the CE.

Boyter/Litten 11/0

Roll Call Vote - The following Board Members Voted	"Aye" "Nay"
---	-------------

Paul Boyter	\checkmark
Charles (Charlie) W. Shook	\checkmark
Doug Rose	\checkmark
John Briscoe	\checkmark
John De Souza	\checkmark
Donna Spears	\checkmark
Sahara Williams	\checkmark
Pam Lumley	\checkmark
James Litten	\checkmark
Jack McCombs	\checkmark
Molly Kitchell	\checkmark

VI. ADJOURNMENT @ 11:43 pm

Next Meeting: July 22, 220May 20th, 2020 W064