REAL ESTATE APPRAISER LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION BOARD Friday, August 21st, 2020 8:00 a.m.

TO BE HELD THROUGH WEBEX TO JOIN, CALL: (240) 454-0887 MEETING CODE: 610915440 OR

Https://IndianaEnhanced.Webex.com/join/PLAWebex

I. CALL TO ORDER & ESTABLISH QUORUM

Mark Ratterman called the meeting to order at 8:05 a.m. Via Web Ex, and declared a quorum, in accordance with Ind. Code § 25-34.1-8-4.

Members Present:

Mark Ratterman, Chairman Dennis "Matthew" Kruse II Wayne Johnson Ron Kohart, Vice Chairman

Members Absent:

State Officials Present:

Deanna Alexander, Board Director James Harry, Attorney General's Office

Transcriptionist:

Margie Addington, Accurate Reporting of Indiana

- II. REPORT FROM THE INDIANA ATTORNEY GENERAL'S OFFICE
- III. ADOPTION OF THE MINUTES FROM THE AUGUST 21, 2020 MEETING OF THE BOARD

Motion was first and seconded to **Approve Minutes.**Kohart/Kruse

4/0

The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay"

Mark Ratterman

Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	\checkmark
Wayne Johnson	\checkmark
Ron Kohart	\checkmark

IV. APPLICATION REVIEW

A. Armando Gonzalez

Motion was first and seconded to Approve to take exam. Kruse/Johnson

4/0

The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay"

Mark Ratterman

Dennis "Matthew" Kruse

Wayne Johnson

Ron Kohart

V. PERSONAL APPEARANCES RENEWALS/CE AUDIT

Notice of Non-Compliance of CE Audit \$1000.00/28 hours = 35.71 per CE Hour Short. 6 Months to make up CE and 21 day to pay civil penalties.

A. Audrey Boyd

RE: CE Audit

Motion was first and seconded to make up 7 hours CE, civil penalty of \$249.97

Kohart/Kruse

4/0

The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay"

Mark Ratterman

Dennis "Matthew" Kruse

✓

Wayne Johnson

Ron Kohart

✓

B. Jessica Bruggeman

RE: CE Audit

Motion was first and seconded to make up 14 hours CE, civil penalty of \$249.97

Kohart/Kruse

4/0

The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay"

Mark Ratterman

Dennis "Matthew" Kruse

✓

Wayne Johnson

Ron Kohart

✓

C. Molly Dorsett

RE: CE Audit

Motion was first and seconded to make up 21 hours CE, civil penalty of \$750.00

Johnson/Kohart

4/0

The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay"

Mark Ratterman

Dennis "Matthew" Kruse

Wayne Johnson

Ron Kohart

D. Howard Edwards

RE: CE Audit

Motion was first and seconded to accept submitted CE and was assessed a civil penalty of \$357.14

Kruse/Kohart

4/0

The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay"

Mark Ratterman	\checkmark
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	\checkmark
Wayne Johnson	\checkmark
Ron Kohart	\checkmark

E. Donna Lanham

RE: CE Audit

Motion was first and seconded that she is in Compliance 2020 CE Audit

Ratterman/Kruse

4/0

The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay"

Mark Ratterman	✓
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	\checkmark
Wayne Johnson	\checkmark
Ron Kohart	✓

F. Stefanie Masten

RE: CE Audit

Motion was first and seconded to make up 7 hours CE, civil penalty of \$250.00

Kohart/Johnson

4/0

The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay"

Mark Ratterman	\checkmark
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	\checkmark
Wayne Johnson	\checkmark
Ron Kohart	\checkmark

G. Benjamin Mobley

RE: CE Audit

Motion was first and seconded to make up hours 2 CE, civil penalty of \$71.43

Kruse/Kohart 4/0 The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay" Mark Ratterman Dennis "Matthew" Kruse Wayne Johnson **Ron Kohart** H. Michael Parker RE: CE Audit Motion was first and seconded to make up 7 hours CE, civil penalty of \$250.00 Ratterman/Kruse 4/0 The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay" Mark Ratterman Dennis "Matthew" Kruse Wayne Johnson Ron Kohart I. Taryn Pulver RE: CE Audit Motion was first and seconded to make up hours 17 CE, civil penalty of \$607.07 Kohart/Kruse 4/0

The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay"

Mark Ratterman
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse
Wayne Johnson
Ron Kohart

RE: CE Audit		
K. Jon Shively RE: CE Audit		
Motion was first and seconded to make	up 7 hou	rs CE, civil penalty of \$250.00
Kruse/Kohart		
4/0		
The following Board Members Voted	"Aye"	"Nay"
Mark Ratterman Dennis "Matthew" Kruse Wayne Johnson Ron Kohart	✓ ✓ ✓	
L. Deron Strickland RE: CE Audit		
Motion was first and seconded to make	up 2 hou	rs CE, civil penalty of \$71.43
Ratterman/Kohart		
4/0		
The following Board Members Voted	"Aye"	"Nay"
Mark Ratterman Dennis "Matthew" Kruse Wayne Johnson	✓ ✓ ✓	

M. VanNessa Hargis

Ron Kohart

J. Jeffery Raben – Compliant

RE: CE Audit

Motion was first and seconded to make up 28 hours CE, civil penalty of \$1000.00

Kohart/Kruse 4/0 The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay" Mark Ratterman Dennis "Matthew" Kruse Wayne Johnson **Ron Kohart** N. Jay Herczeg – Compliant RE: CE Audit O. Nicholos Holston - Compliant RE: CE Audit P. Clark Klemme - Compliant RE: CE Audit Q. Erik Lekberg RE: CE Audit Motion was first and seconded to make up 28 hours CE, civil penalty of \$1000.00 Kohart/Kruse 4/0 The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay" Mark Ratterman Dennis "Matthew" Kruse Wayne Johnson **Ron Kohart**

R. Shawn Mardis - Compliant

RE: CE Audit

S. Ryan McKinley

RE: CE Audit

Motion was first and seconded to make up 28 hours CE, civil penalty of \$1000.00 Kohart/Johnson 4/0 The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay" Mark Ratterman Dennis "Matthew" Kruse Wayne Johnson **Ron Kohart** T. James Pichler RE: CE Audit Motion was first and seconded to make up 28 hours CE, civil penalty of \$1000.00 Kohart/Johnson 4/0 The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay" Mark Ratterman Dennis "Matthew" Kruse Wayne Johnson **Ron Kohart U.** Andrew Richter - Compliant RE: CE Audit V. Terry Shannon RE: CE Audit Motion was first and seconded to make up 28 hours CE, civil penalty of \$1000.00 Kohart/Johnson 4/0 The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay" Mark Ratterman

Dennis "Matthew" Kruse

Wayne Johnson Ron Kohart

W. Robert Sherrill

RE: CE Audit

Motion was first and seconded to make up 28 hours CE, civil penalty of \$1000.00 Kohart/Johnson

4/0

The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay"

Mark Ratterman

Dennis "Matthew" Kruse

✓

Wayne Johnson

Ron Kohart

✓

X. Dennis Thompson - Compliant

RE: CE Audit

Y. Bryan Truex - Compliant

RE: CE Audit

Motion was first and seconded to find him in compliance even though is was one day late.

Kruse/Kohart

4/0

The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay"

Mark Ratterman

Dennis "Matthew" Kruse

✓

Wayne Johnson

Ron Kohart

✓

Z. Douglas Watson - Compliant

RE: CE Audit

AA.Elizabeth White - Compliant

RE: CE Audit

BB. Steve Yarus - Compliant

RE: CE Audit

VI. ADMINISTRATIVE HEARING

A. Bryan Richards - CONTINUED

2019 REAB 0007

RE: Administrative Complaint

B. Steve Wenger - COTINUED

2020 REAB 0004

RE: Administrative Complaint

C. Kerry Lakin - CONTINUED

2020 REAB 0001

RE: Administrative Complaint

D. Melissa Dickson

2020 REAB 0003

Re: Administrative Complaint/NOPD

Kelsey Miller, Attorney General's Office

Witness: Deanna Alexander

State Exhibits: A, B

Respondent: Melissa Dickson – Not Present

Attorney: No Attorney

State request to hold responded in Default

Motion was first and seconded to Indefinite Suspended.

Johnson/Kohart

4/0

The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay"

Mark Ratterman

Dennis "Matthew" Kruse

Wayne Johnson

Ron Kohart

E. Elliott Gibson - CONTINUED

2020 REAB 0002

RE: Administrative Complaint

F. Giovanni Provenzano – CONTINUED

2019 REAB 0009 Re: Cease and Desist

- VII. DELIBERATIONS AND POSSIBLE ISSUANCE OF FINAL ORDERS
- VIII. ADJOURNMENT @ 11:00 a.m.

Next Scheduled Meeting
TO BE DETERMIND, IN THE PROCESS OF SCHEDULING 2020
8:00 a.m.

TO BE HELD THROUGH WEBEX TO JOIN, CALL: (240) 454-0887 MEETING CODE: 610915440 OR

Https://IndianaEnhanced.Webex.com/join/PLAWebex