Renewal notices are sent approximately ninety (90) days prior to the expiration date. License holders with valid email addresses on file will be emailed the renewal notice. Those who do not have valid email addresses on file will be mailed the renewal notice; this notice is mailed to the address of record with the Board. The Board has no way of knowing whether or not a notice reaches its destination; therefore, when a notice has been mailed to a valid email address or mailed, the duty of the Board has been performed.
Online renewal is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for most license renewals. Online renewal takes only minutes, and your renewal will be processed and available for verification the next business day.
Paper Renewal Documents
To renew your license by paper, you must select a document below. Print and mail the completed form with the required renewal fee to the Indiana Professional Licensing Agency. The address is on the form, and checks should be made out to 'Indiana Professional Licensing Agency.' If you answer 'YES' to any of the questions be sure to include a detailed response with your renewal. If your license has been expired for more than three (3) years you must submit a new license application. If the license renewal form you need is not available, please contact the Board by email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
SLP Support Personnel Renewal Applicants
If you are employed at the same facility/school as you were under your previous supervisor and have just changed supervisors you need to have your new supervisor complete Form SLP-1 pages 1 and 2. This form is contained in the application for a new SLP Support Personnel. This can be submitted now electronically at MyLicense.IN.gov by logging into your account and using the License Update feature.
If you have changed employers since you last renewed you cannot renew your existing license, but must apply for a new license by completing the SLP Support Personnel application and all the requirements.
REINSTATEMENT (PAST 3 YEARS) INFORMATION
Along with the reinstatement renewal application and fee you must submit the following:
3 - 6 Years Expired: 36 hours of CE within the last 24 months; Explanation of what you have been doing since your license expired (work); if working in another state - proof of an active license; If not working in another state you will need to submit 72 hours of CE with 36 of those completed within the last 24 months; take and pass the law exam (this will be emailed to you upon receipt of your renewal/fee).
Over 6 years Expired: 72 hours of CE with 36 completed within the last 24 months; Explanation of what you have been doing since your license expired (work), if employed in a school district or in another state then you must provide proof of an active license; If unemployed you must submit a current ASHA registration OR your official transcript, proof of direct supervised clincial experience, proof of clinical fellowship and official Praxis scores; take and pass the law exam
These forms may be found here.
- Renew or Update Any License
- Track Your Application
- Search and Verify License
- Digital Certification of License
- Order or Print a License
- License Watch
- Download License Files
- Disciplinary Actions / License Litigation
- INspect PDMP
- More IN.gov Online Services
- IN.gov Subscriber Center