Close Menu

AOPA Committee

Subscribe for e-mail updates

An AOPA Committee meeting will be held on October 6, 2021, at 9:00 a.m., ET (8:00 a.m., CT) at the Fort Harrison State Park Inn, 5830 North Post Road, Roosevelt Room, Indianapolis, Indiana. The meeting agenda is now available for your review.    


During the AOPA Committee meeting, all health and safety protocols prescribed by local, state and federal authorities will be observed. Attendance will be monitored and seating configured to ensure compliance with social distancing.

The Commission's "Administrative Orders and Procedures Act" or "AOPA" Committee acts upon matters arising after the completion of adjudications under IC 4-21.5. Most prominently, the AOPA Committee reviews "objections" filed by a party to the findings of fact, conclusions of law, and nonfinal order of an Administrative Law Judge. Other issues may be considered, including where multiple agencies have authority over a subject, and the modification of final orders. The AOPA Committee also provides guidance to the Division of Hearings concerning its responsibilities under IC 4-21.5 and 312 IAC 3-1.

The AOPA Committee is authorized and governed by 312 IAC 3-1-12. The Commission approved INFORMATION BULLETIN #42 to guide and communicate to the public how the AOPA Committee functions.

AOPA Committee Members:
Jane Ann Stautz, Chair, Citizen Member
Jennifer Jansen, Proxy for INDOT Commissioner
Bart Herriman, Citizen Member

When the AOPA Committee renders final decision, the decision is routinely included in CADDNAR. The official record of the AOPA Committee meetings is its minutes.

Past Meeting Minutes

 Minutes for 2023 Minutes for 2022 Minutes for 2021 Minutes for 2020
Minutes for 2019Minutes for 2018Minutes for 2017Minutes for 2016
Minutes for 2015Minutes for 2014Minutes for 2013Minutes for 2012
Minutes for 2011Minutes for 2010Minutes for 2009Minutes for 2008
Minutes for 2007Minutes for 2006Minutes for 2005Minutes for 2004