The Eclipse Event- April 8t" 2024---

How to obtain a temporary Food Truck permit in Nashville, Indiana;

1°. The permit application; The application can be found on our website:
www.in.gov/localhealth/browncounty under the left side tab choose “links/forms” and
then under “food forms”- the “Eclipse Temporary Foods permit Application 2024”

COMPLETE ALL SECTIONS ON THE FORM ! .

(DO NOT USE THE “MOBILE FOOD LICENSE” APPLICATION-- WE DO NOT ISSUE ANNUAL LICENSES FOR
OUT-OF-COUNTY MOBILE TRUCKS)

2. Provide copies of BOTH--

e 1) Certified Food Manager certificate (one on staff required by Indiana
Administrative Code 7-24 Section 15)

e 2) Your Commissary contract (required by IAC 7-24 Section 113)

3. Mail or drop off the Temporary Application before March 25", Alternately, you
can scan a copy, email it to “bchealth@browncounty-in.us” and call with a credit/debit
card before March 25", If you opt to file the license application by email, your license
will be sent to you electronically and this license must be printed out and be with you for
the inspection

4. Pay the fee for the permit - $75 for five days, $10 a day afterwards up to 14 days

5. Get your mobile unit inspected by the Health Department by Thursday April 4",
You can set up on-site where you will be selling and call for an inspection at that
location, or bring the unit to the Health department prior to that date with an
appointment. This inspection MUST be done by April 4. DO NOT wait until the last
minute or you might not receive an inspection and will not be able to open.

IMPORTANT!!! APPLICATIONS SUBMITTED AFTER
IMARCH 25 WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED!!!

Brown County Health Department 200 Hawthorne Drive, Nashville,
Indiana 47448 812-988-2255

www.in.gov/localhealth/browncounty



BROWN COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT
2024 TEMPORARY EVENT FOOD LICENSE APPLICATION
C ECLIPSE EVENT <

BUSINESS NAME:

NAME OF THE ESTABLISHMENT SERVING FOOD AT THE EVENT

PRINTED NAME OF THE OWNER OF THE BUSINESS:

PHYSICAL ADDRESS of BUSINESS:

City State_
CONTACT PHONE: CELL PHONE:
PARKING LOCATION at event:
STARTDATE: _/ __ / ENDDATE__/ ___/  Time you will Start serving FOOD: AM PM
PERSON IN CHARGE AT EVENT:
ADDRESS OF YOUR COMMISSARY:
CITY ZIP PHONE - -

A commissary/servicing area is required where normally your supplies are stored, the mobile unit is serviced, including
waste disposal and where the unitis cleaned. No food is to be stored or prepared at home- food produced outside the
unit must be prepared in a licensed commercial kitchen .

--A copy a Commissary contract must be provided with this application unless you are selling

only pre-packaged foods--

CERTIFIED FOOD MANAGER REQUIRED ON STAFF:

(acceptable =ServSafe, 360 Training, Nat’l Registry Food Safety Professionals, Prometric, or #Above Training”)
NAME:
CERTIFICATE NUMBER: Issued by Exp__

--PROVIDE COPY OF CERTIFICATE--

ALL FOOD IS TO BE PREPARED IN THE MOBILE UNIT or COMMISSARY!

Unless the food is pre-packaged, labeled, sealed, commercially prepared product

Hand-washing facilities must be provided at ALL food prep areas (water must be 85 degrees or more)
This includes alongside smokers, and all prep areas outside the mobile unit.

You must submit application and payment

BY MARCH 25t 2024:




FOODS BEING PREPARED FOOD INGREDIENT SUPPLIER

-OVER-

1.) How will food be cooked at event?

2.) How will food be kept hot? (Above 135°F)

3.) How will food be kept cold? (Below 41°F)

4.) How will food be transported and how long in transit?

SIGNATURE OF OWNER

PRINTED NAME DATE

If application is denied, Temporary Food License Fee will be returned through the Brown County Auditor’s office within approximately 30-45 days

J APPROVED by EHS DATE (J DENIED by EHS DATE

Temporary Food License Fee: $75.00 minimum—for 5 days
$10.00 per day after the 5th day, 14-day maximum limit
You must submit application and payment BY MARCH 25t 2024:

NO APPLICATIONS ACCEPTED AFTER MARCH 25

Submit in person- Brown County Health Department
200 Hawthorne Drive
Nashville IN 47448

or email; bchealth@browncounty-in.us
CALL BY PHONE TO PAY: (812) 988-2255

cash, credit and debit cards (3% fee) and approved checks
You may EMAIL or fax (812-988-5603) your application and then call in your credit card
information to;

812-988-2255




Brown County Health Department 200 Hawthorne Drive IN 47448
812-988-2255 www.in.gov/localhealth/browncounty bcenvironmental@browncounty-in.us

Compliance with all applicable sections of Indiana Code - 410 IAC 7-24 is required,
ADMINISTRATIVE INFORMATION:

Turn in Temporary Food Establishment applications and fees to the Brown County Health Department at least 14
day(s) prior to an event and display the License in view of the public at all times

O Certified food handler: Required. The name and proof of certification must be provided. (There is no
Certified Food Handler required for non-profit organizations)

FOOD AND WATER SOURCES:

Q All water must be obtained from acceptable sources such as public water

Q Food must be from licensed suppliers

O Food cannot be made at home - it must be made in the unit or in an approved, licensed
kitchen/establishment and properly transported.

FOOD PREPARATION and HANDLING:

All foods that require refrigeration must be held at 41°F or below at all times. Frozen foods shall be frozen solid and
stored at O°F.

There must be a thermometer in each cold holding unit- refrigerator or cooler and freezer

All hot food being held must be at 135°F or above at all times.

All cooked food requiring cooling must be cooled from 135°F down to 70°F within two (2) hours and from 70°F down to
41°F within an additional four (4) hours. All potentially hazardous food requiring reheating must be rapidly reheated to

165°F within two (2) hours for 15 seconds.

Q All frozen food requiring thawing must be thawed in a cooler, or in a water bath under 70°F with continuous water flow
or in a microwave and then immediately cooked

Q All food products must be cooked to the proper internal food temperatures. (Chicken or stuffed items to 165°F,
Steaks/fish to 145°F, Hamburgers to 155°F, eggs to 145°F, all vegetable dishes to 135°F)

Q A properly calibrated thermometer must be provided for monitoring internal food temperatures

FOOD PROTECTION:

Bare hand contact with READY-TO-EAT food is not permitted. Tongs, spatulas, single-use gloves, or deli tissue
must be used as a barrier.

Q Overhead protection must be provided over all food and beverage service, preparation, storage, warewashing and
handwashing areas

Q All food and beverage products, ice, utensils, single-service and single-use items, dishes, equipment, and
handwashing and warewashing facilities must be stored up off the floor/ground at least six (6) inches at all times.

0 Condiments must be in labeled bottles or in individual wrappers

UTENSILS/DISHWARE:

Q Only single-service/use (paper or Styrofoam) eating and drinking utensils/dishware may be provided to the consumer.

HANDWASHING

O At least one (1) conveniently located handwashing sink or station must be available for employee handwashing at all
times in/at each unit. If any food preparation takes place outside of the main unit, a separate handwashing
station must be provided at that location, such as beside a grill or cooker (Sec. 128, 130 343-345)

O The handwashing station can be a container of warm running water, hand soap, individual paper towels, a container
to catch the wastewater, and a waste paper container

DISHWASHING FACILITIES:
Q Sinks or Tubs must be available to wash, rinse, and sanitize all utensils, dishware, and equipment used for food
preparation and service.
U Proper sanitizer (Bleach or tablets) must be provided AND used (Sec. 248-320, 342)
Q If chemical sanitizer is used, a proper test kit must be provided AND used




O Manual dishwashing—
1. WASH (soapy water with 110°F water temperature),
2. RINSE,
3. SANITIZE
4. AIR DRY. (Sec. 270, 273, 304)

WATER AND WASTEWATER FACILITIES:

0 All water hoses must meet the requirements detailed in 410 IAC 7-24 for use with drinking water. (Sec. 364)

Q All liquid waste must be disposed of in a sanitary manner in accordance with all applicable federal, state and local
requirements. (Sec. 374-376, 379-380)

WIPING CLOTHS for COUNTERS:

O In between uses, wet wiping cloths must be properly stored in sanitizer solution that is at the right concentration

HYGIENE and PERSONAL CLEANLINESS:with a straw
NO smoking, eating or drinking (except from a covered drink container with straw) is permitted in any food preparation
or service area.

O Proper and effective hair restraint must be provided and worn by all persons preparing or serving food; haimnets,
visors (if a hairnet is worn beneath), hats, scarves, etc. (Sec. 138)

O ANY FACIAL HAIR must also be restrained with a beard snood or beardnet

O NO SICK PERSONNEL PERMITTED

INSECT CONTROL, LIGHTING, and FACILITY SURFACES :

Q If possible, screening, fans, and/or tight-fitting doors should be on the unit

QO Adequate lighting must be provided and shielded/protected. (Sec. 410-411)

Q Floors, walls, and ceilings must be smooth, durable and cleanable. Temporary flooring like linoleum or mats is
acceptable

CHEMICALS or TOXIC MATERIALS

Q Chemicals, poisonous or toxic materials must be stored so they cannot contaminate food, equipment, utensils, linens,
and single-service and single-use articles. (Sec. 439)

ACCEPTABLE WARE WASHING STATION-

DISH WASHING 1 TABLESPOON
DETERGENT WATER BLEACH
AND PER GALLON
WATER OF WATER
QUESTIONS????

Contact the Brown County Health Department at 812-988-2255



