Coalition for Court Access


The Coalition for Court Access was created by Supreme Court order on May 17, 2016 to provide a focused and comprehensive organizational structure for Indiana’s civil legal aid programs. The seventeen-member Coalition will coordinate all Supreme Court related programs designed to provide civil legal aid to those with limited financial resources. The Coalition includes judges, law school representatives, civil legal aid and pro bono providers, and Indiana State Bar Association and Foundation members.

Next Meeting

August 17, 2018, 10:30am
Indiana Legal Services, 151 N. Delaware Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204


Guidance to attorneys on reporting pro bono
July 24, 2017 (Press Release)

Coalition for Court Access
February 28, 2017 (Court Times)

Coalition for Court Access to work on civil legal aid
March 18, 2016 (Press Release)


Thumbnail for link to full infographic about 2016 pro bono reporting in Indiana

Indiana justice for all: 2016 pro bono practices of non-exempt attorneys

This infographic [Text version] details self-reported pro bono contributions for calendar year 2016. More than 8,000 attorneys contributed time or money to those in need and donated more than one million dollars to legal service groups.



Previous Meetings

2018 Minutes (PDF)

2017 Minutes (PDF)

2016 Minutes (PDF)


Hon. Steven H. David, Chair
Indiana Supreme Court

Roxana Bell
Indiana University Robert McKinney School of Law

Hon. Kimberly Dowling
Delaware Circuit Court 2

Charles Dunlap, ex officio
Indiana Bar Foundation

John Floreancig
Indianapolis Legal Aid Society

Mary Fondrisi
Southern Indiana Pro Bono Referrals

Judith Fox
Notre Dame Law School

Mitchell Heppenheimer, ex officio
Heppenheimer & Korpal, P.C.

Jane Henegar
ACLU of Indiana

Jon Laramore, Vice Chair
Indiana Legal Services

Donald Lundberg
Barnes & Thornburg

Carl Pebworth
Faegre Baker Daniels

Chris Purnell, Secretary
Neighborhood Christian Legal Clinic

Joe Skeel, ex officio
Indiana State Bar Association

Hon. Patricia A. Riley
Indiana Court of Appeals

Mark Robinson
Indiana Legal Services

Joel Schumm
Indiana University Robert McKinney School of Law

Hon. Geoffrey Slaughter, ex officio
Indiana Supreme Court

Hon. Martha B. Wentworth
Indiana Tax Court

Scott Wylie
Volunteer Lawyer Program of Southwestern IN


Staff Contact

Carlton Martin
Staff Attorney
Indiana Office of Court Services
PHO: 317-234-1376