Main Content


IWMC Board of Directors

The Indiana War Memorials Commission was created by the Legislature in 1923 with the mission of designing, building and subsequently operating the Indiana War Memorial Plaza Historic District. The Commission was also given the task of managing the Soldiers & Sailors Monument. Today the Commission is responsible for the Indiana War Memorial, the Soldiers & Sailors Monument, Veterans Memorial Plaza, American Legion Mall with the World War II, Korea and Vietnam Memorials, University Park, the USS Indianapolis National Memorial, the Medal of Honor Memorial, and the 9/11 Memorial.

By statute, the commission consists of one commissioner from each of the state's nine congressional districts, appointed by the Governor to three year terms, all must be veterans of one of the armed services. Currently, the commission is constituted as follows:

1st Congressional District:
Al Pulido, Griffith, IN

2nd Congressional District: 
Bruno P. Riboni, Vice President IWMC, South Bend, IN

3rd Congressional District: 
Lawrence Long, South Whitley, IN

4th Congressional District: 
Charles Dodson, Brownsburg, IN

5th Congressional District: 
Carol Mutter, Indianapolis, IN

6th Congressional District:
Jerry Griffis, Muncie, IN

7th Congressional District:
Felicia Brokaw, Indianapolis, IN

8th Congressional District:
C.T. Montgomery, President IWMC, Owensville, IN

9th Congressional District: 
J. Davisson, Salem, IN