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LICENSURE RENEWAL 
 
To renew your agency’s license you must complete a Personal Service Agency renewal 
application SF and submit a $250.00 licensure fee to the department.  Refer to instructions 
below on how to complete the application. 
 
A courtesy letter along with the renewal application is sent to the agency 90 days prior to 
the expiration date of the license. The agency may access and complete the renewal 
application on line at www.in.gov/isdh/20119.htm  
 

1. Complete the renewal application in its entirety including the following: 
• Section I – Agency Name and Address  

 Include complete agency’s  name  
 Include complete address (street, city, county, zip code) 
 Include telephone and fax numbers 
 Include license number 
 Include e-mail address, specific to agency and web address, if 

applicable.  
• Section II – Management 

 Include manager and alternate managers.  If there are changes submit 
applicable criminal history checks.  

• Section III – Branches  
 Include existing branches only with no changes.  
 Do not include branch changes. 
 Do not add a branch. 

• Section IV – Ownership Information  
 Section V.A. Legal Entity 

o If completing the application online complete the legal entity 
name and EIN number. 

o If completing the hard copy application complete the EIN 
number. 

 Section IV B. – Officers 
o If there are no changes, check the "NO" box. 
o If there are changes, check the "YES" box.  Complete changes 

in this section of the application. Include applicable criminal 
history checks.   

 Section IV C. – Directors/Officers 
o If there are no changes, check the "NO" box. 
o If there are changes, check the "YES" box.  Complete changes 

in this section of the application.  Include applicable criminal 
history checks. 

• Section V – Certification of Application  
 The appropriate staff must sign and date the application.   

o The application must be signed and dated by the 
president/CEO/owner and by the manager.   The names must 
be on record with the department.  
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2. If there are changes in staffing/officers submit applicable current criminal history 
checks. 

• Submit a current (within the past 3 months an expanded or national criminal 
history check  

• An expanded criminal history report shall contain the results of the search 
(i.e. no record found, clear; or if a record, the results of the record) and 
include the requirements of IC 20-26-2-1.5.  The agency is responsible to 
ensure the expanded criminal history reports meets the State statute IC 20-
26-2-1.5 and include all the requirements of A-G and lifetime or unlimited 
search on the report.   

 
3. If there are changes (address, phone-fax numbers, email address) that occurred at 

your agency make sure all changes are made on the renewal application.  Include all 
applicable information with the application.    
 

4. The application must be submitted prior to the expiration date of the license.  The 
application must be approved and licensure fee received prior to issuance of license. 

 
5. Submit the $250.00 licensure renewal fee with your renewal application (SF 53591).  

Make check or money order payable to the Indiana State Department of Health.  
Submit application and $250.00 renewal fee to: 
 
Indiana State Department of Health 
2 N Meridian Street, Cashier, 2nd Floor 
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204 
 

6. Once the above mentioned documents are submitted and approved, the Department 
will update our database to reflect the changes and send a confirmation licensure 
letter and license to the agency.  
 

7. The renewal application will be processed with the legal owners on record with the 
Department.   
 

8. If the agency chooses not to renew their license, please send a letter to the 
department closing the agency.  Include the agency’s name, complete address and 
license number.  The department will close the agency and send a confirmation letter 
to the agency. 

 


