Regional Trauma System Development

Click to Subscribe

Regional trauma system development helps drive the statewide system development. Indiana's regions are created by dividing the state into public health preparedness districts. There are ten districts in Indiana.

Statewide Trauma System Road Map

 

District 1

Points of Contact:

Jennifer Homan (Franciscan Health Crown Point) - Jennifer.homan@franciscanalliance.org

Jennfier Mullen (Methodist Hospital Northlake Campus) - jmmullen@methodisthospitals.org

2018 Regional Meetings:

All meetings are from 1p - 2:30a CST (2p-3:30p EST) on the second Thursday, quarterly with TBD meeting locations

  • August 9
  • November 8

District 2

Points of Contact:

Dusten Roe (Memorial Hospital of South Bend) - droe@beaconhealthsystems.org

2018 Regional Meetings:

All meetings are from 8a-10a EST

  • September 18 - TBD location
  • December 4 - TBD location

District 3

Points of Contact:

Annette Chard (Lutheran Hospital) - achard@lutheran-hosp.com

Lisa Hollister (Parkview Regional Medical Center) - Lisa.Hollister@parkview.com

2018 Regional Meetings:

All meetings will be held at the Public Safety Academy/Ivy Tech (7602 Patriot Crossing, Fort Wayne, IN 46816) from 9a-11a EST

  • August 9
  • October 11
  • December 13

Meeting Minutes
April 2017
July 2017
October 2017
December 2017
February 2018

 

District 4

Points of Contact:

Regina Nuseibeh (Franciscan Health Lafayette East) - regina.nuseibeh@franciscanalliance.org

Amanda Rardon (IU Health Arnett) - arardon@IUHealth.org

2018 Regional Meetings:

All meetings are from 9a-12p EST at Central campus in Lafayette (1501 Hartford Street, Lafayette, IN 47901) rooms 1142/1143 locations except as noted

  • August 2 (East campus - 3F41/42)

District 5

Points of Contact:

Jill Castor (IU Health Methodist) - jcastor@iuhealth.org

Melissa Hockaday (IU Health Methodist) - mhockaday@iuhealth.org

Sherri Marley (Eskenazi Health) - Sherri.Marley@eskenazihealth.edu

2018 Regional Meetings:
*If you are interested in attending, please contact one of the points of contacts above.*

All meetings are held at the Indianapolis EMS Headquarters (3930 Georgetown Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46254) starts at 2p-3p EST

  • August 15
  • December 19

District 6

Points of Contact:

Bekah Dillon (IU Health Ball Memorial) - rdillon@IUHealth.org

Michelle Moore (St. Vincent Anderson Regional) - Michelle.Moore2@stvincent.org

Mark Rofhling (Community Hospital Anderson) - Mark.Rohlfing@ecommunity.com

Ryan Williams (Reid Health) - Ryan.Williams@reidhealth.org

2018 Regional Meetings:

All meetings are held at IU Health Ball Memorial (2401 University Avenue, Muncie, IN 47303) ED Conference Room (tentative) starts at 10a EST

  • September 6
  • November 29

District 7

Points of Contact:

Carrie Malone (Terre Haute Regional) - Carrie.Malone@hcahealthcare.com

Kelly Mills (Union Hospital - Terre Haute) - kmills@uhhg.org

2018 Regional Meetings:

All meetings start at 12p EST

  • August 8 at Union Hospital Terre Haute (1606 N. 7th Street, Terre Haute, IN 47804), Atrium A & B, East Building
  • November 29 at Terre Haute Regional Hospital (3901 S. 7th Street, Terre Haute, IN 47802), Classrooms 1 & 2

District 8

Points of Contact:

Lindsey Williams (IU Health Bloomington) - LWilliams2@iuhealth.org

2018 Regional Meetings:

Last Wednesday of the month during the 2nd month of every quarter from 5-6:30p EST

  • August 29 at IU Health Bloomington (601 W. 2nd Street, Bloomington, IN 47403) room TBD
  • November 28 at IU Health Bloomington (601 W. 2nd Street, Bloomington, IN 47403) room TBD

District 9

Points of Contact:


 

District 10

Points of Contact:

Lisa Gray (St. Vincent Evansville) - lmgray@ascension.org

Jillian Swearer (Deaconess Hospital) - jillian.swearer@deaconess.com

Serving a population of approximately 400,000 people in 12 counties, the District 10 Trauma Regional Advisory Council (D10TRAC) has evolved as a result of the local interests and grassroots efforts of approximately 90 EMS units, 500 EMS providers and the 10 hospitals that represent southeast Indiana.  Information about the D10TRAC soon to follow.

District 10's  Trauma Regional Advisory Council website- d10trac.org
 
2018 Regional Meetings:

  • July 12 at Memorial Hospital – Jasper - Meeting starts at 10:00a CST (11a EST)
  • October 25 at Good Samaritan (520 S. 7th Street, Vincennes, IN 47591) Meeting starts at 10:00a CST (11a EST)