Main Content


Regional Trauma System Development

Click to Subscribe

Regional trauma system development helps drive the statewide system development. Indiana's regions are created by dividing the state into public health preparedness districts. There are ten districts in Indiana.

Statewide Trauma System Road Map


District 1

Points of Contact:

Jennifer Homan (Franciscan Health Crown Point) - Jennifer.homan@franciscanalliance.org

2020 Regional Meetings:

All meetings are from 1p - 2:00p Central (2p-3:00p Eastern) with TBD meeting locations:

District 2

Points of Contact:

Samantha Fisher (Elkhart General Hospital) - sfisher@beaconhealthsystems.org
LeAnne Young (Memorial Hospital of South Bend) - lsyoung@beaconhealthsystem.org 

2020 Regional Meetings:

All meetings are from 8a-10a EST
September 15
November 17

District 3

Points of Contact:

Lisa Hollister (Parkview Regional Medical Center) - Lisa.Hollister@parkview.com

All meetings will be held from 9a-11a EST

2020 Regional Meetings:
August 13
October 8
December 10

Meeting Minutes
April 2017
July 2017
October 2017
December 2017
February 2018

April 2018 
October 2018

District 4

Points of Contact:

Regina Nuseibeh (Franciscan Health Lafayette East) - regina.nuseibeh@franciscanalliance.org
Amanda Rardon (IU Health Arnett) - arardon@IUHealth.org

2020 Regional Meetings:

All meetings are from 10a-12p EST at Central campus in Lafayette (1501 Hartford Street, Lafayette, IN 47901) rooms 1142/1143 locations except as noted:


District 5

Points of Contact:

Christy Claborn (Franciscan Health Indianapolis) - Christine.Claborn@franciscanalliance.org
Missy Smith (Ascension St. Vincent) - Melissa.Smith7@ascension.org

2020 Regional Meetings:
*If you are interested in attending, please contact one of the points of contacts above.*

All meetings are held at the Indianapolis EMS Conference Center (3976 Georgetown Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46254) starts at 2p-3p EST:

District 6

Points of Contact:

Bekah Dillon (IU Health Ball Memorial) - rdillon@IUHealth.org
Michelle Moore (St. Vincent Anderson Regional) - Michelle.Moore2@stvincent.org
Mark Rofhling (Community Hospital Anderson) - Mark.Rohlfing@ecommunity.com
Kelli Vannatter (IU Health Ball Memorial) - kvannat1@IUHealth.org
Ryan Williams (Reid Health) - Ryan.Williams@reidhealth.org

2020 Regional Meetings:

All meetings are held at IU Health Ball Memorial (2401 University Avenue, Muncie, IN 47303) ED Conference Room starts at 10a EST unless indicated below:

October 14

District 7

Points of Contact:

Carrie Malone (Terre Haute Regional) - Carrie.Malone@hcahealthcare.com
Jackie Martin (Union Hospital - Terre Haute) - jmartin@uhhg.org

2020 Regional Meetings (all meetings are at 3p Eastern):
September 9 at Terre Haute Regional
December 9 at Union Hospital Terre Haute

District 8

Points of Contact:

Lori Gill (IU Health Bloomington) - Lgill3@iuhealth.org

2020 Regional Meetings:

August 26 
November 25 

District 9

Points of Contact:


District 10

Points of Contact:

Lisa Gray (Ascension St. Vincent Evansville) - lmgray@ascension.org
Susan Matthews (Deaconess Hospital) - susan.matthews@deaconess.com

Serving a population of approximately 400,000 people in 12 counties, the District 10 Trauma Regional Advisory Council (D10TRAC) has evolved as a result of the local interests and grassroots efforts of approximately 90 EMS units, 500 EMS providers and the 10 hospitals that represent southeast Indiana.  Information about the D10TRAC soon to follow.

2020 Regional Meetings:

July 23 at Gibson General or Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center
October 22 at TBD