Header

Main Content

Article

Regional Trauma System Development

Click to Subscribe

Regional trauma system development helps drive the statewide system development. Indiana's regions are created by dividing the state into public health preparedness districts. There are ten districts in Indiana.

Statewide Trauma System Road Map

 

District 1

Points of Contact:

Jennifer Homan (Franciscan Health Crown Point) - Jennifer.homan@franciscanalliance.org

2019 Regional Meetings:

All meetings are from 1p - 2:00p Central (2p-3:00p Eastern) with TBD meeting locations:
August 22
October 17
December 19

District 2

Points of Contact:

Samantha Fisher (Elkhart General Hospital) - sfisher@beaconhealthsystems.org

2019 Regional Meetings:

All meetings are from 8a-10a EST
September 3 at St. Joseph Regional Medical Center - Plymouth (1915 Lake Ave, Plymouth, IN 46563)
December

District 3

Points of Contact:

Annette Chard (Lutheran Hospital) - achard@lutheran-hosp.com
Lisa Hollister (Parkview Regional Medical Center) - Lisa.Hollister@parkview.com

All meetings will be held at the Public Safety Academy/Ivy Tech (7602 Patriot Crossing, Fort Wayne, IN 46816) from 9a-11a EST

2019 Regional Meetings:
August 8
October 10
December 12

Meeting Minutes
April 2017
July 2017
October 2017
December 2017
February 2018

April 2018 
October 2018

District 4

Points of Contact:

Regina Nuseibeh (Franciscan Health Lafayette East) - regina.nuseibeh@franciscanalliance.org
Amanda Rardon (IU Health Arnett) - arardon@IUHealth.org

2019 Regional Meetings:

All meetings are from 10a-12p EST at Central campus in Lafayette (1501 Hartford Street, Lafayette, IN 47901) rooms 1142/1143 locations except as noted:

August 1
October 3

District 5

Points of Contact:

Jill Castor (IU Health Methodist) - jcastor@iuhealth.org
Sherri Marley (Eskenazi Health) - Sherri.Marley@eskenazihealth.edu

2019 Regional Meetings:
*If you are interested in attending, please contact one of the points of contacts above.*

All meetings are held at the Indianapolis EMS Conference Center (3976 Georgetown Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46254) starts at 2p-3p EST:
September 18
December 18

District 6

Points of Contact:

Bekah Dillon (IU Health Ball Memorial) - rdillon@IUHealth.org
Michelle Moore (St. Vincent Anderson Regional) - Michelle.Moore2@stvincent.org
Mark Rofhling (Community Hospital Anderson) - Mark.Rohlfing@ecommunity.com
Ryan Williams (Reid Health) - Ryan.Williams@reidhealth.org

2019 Regional Meetings:

All meetings are held at IU Health Ball Memorial (2401 University Avenue, Muncie, IN 47303) ED Conference Room (tentative) starts at 10a EST:
August 29
November 21

District 7

Points of Contact:

Carrie Malone (Terre Haute Regional) - Carrie.Malone@hcahealthcare.com
Jackie Martin (Union Hospital - Terre Haute) - jmartin@uhhg.org

2019 Regional Meetings:

 

District 8

Points of Contact:

Lori Gill (IU Health Bloomington) - Lgill3@iuhealth.org

2019 Regional Meetings:

All meetings are held at IU Health Bloomington (601 W 2nd St, Bloomington, IN 47403) in the Medical Arts Building Room 2 from 5p-6:30p:
August 28
November

District 9

Points of Contact:


 

District 10

Points of Contact:

Lisa Gray (St. Vincent Evansville) - lmgray@ascension.org
Jillian Swearer (Deaconess Hospital) - jillian.swearer@deaconess.com

Serving a population of approximately 400,000 people in 12 counties, the District 10 Trauma Regional Advisory Council (D10TRAC) has evolved as a result of the local interests and grassroots efforts of approximately 90 EMS units, 500 EMS providers and the 10 hospitals that represent southeast Indiana.  Information about the D10TRAC soon to follow.

District 10's  Trauma Regional Advisory Council website- d10trac.org
 
2019 Regional Meetings:

July 25
October 24