Header

Main Content

Article

Contact Us

Location

 

Indiana State Department of Health Laboratories
550 W 16th Street, Suite B
Indianapolis, IN 46202
CLIA 15D0662599
 

 

Telephone Numbers

 
 

 

Operator (317) 921-5500
After Hours Emergency (317) 233-1325

 

Email Laboratory Questions to:
ISDH-Lab-info@isdh.in.gov
 

 

Laboratory Senior Staff

 
Judith Lovchik, PhD, D(ABMM)
Laboratory Director
jlovchik@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5808

Lixia Liu PhD, MP(ASCP), D(ABMM)
Deputy Director
LiLiu@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5832

Sara Blosser, Ph.D., D(ABMM)
Clinical Microbiology Director
sblosser@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5894

Nicolas Epie, Ph.D., HCLD,TS (ABB), MT(ASCP)
Virology and Serology Division Director
nepie@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5555

Mark Glazier
Biological Preparedness, Lab Outreach and Logistics Director
mglazier@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5842

Ryan Gentry
Environmental Microbiology Division Director
rgentry@isdh.in.gov

 (317) 921-5850

   
Mary Hagerman
Chemistry Division Director
mhagerma@isdh.in.gov

(317) 921-5553

   
Chris Grimes
Quality Assurance and Training Director
cgrimes@isdh.in.gov

(317) 921-5805

   

Contacts

 
State Laboratory Training Information
Shelley Matheson - State Laboratory Training Coordinator
smatheson@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5890

Limsnet Help Desk
LimsAppSupport@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5506

Drinking Water Microbiology Certification
Mary Robinson – Certification Officer
mrobinson@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5523

Drinking Water Chemistry Certification
Katie Sullivan – Certification Officer
katsullivan@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5571

Shipping Containers 
containers@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5874

Microbiology

 
Enterics and Parasitology
Jamie Yeadon-Fagbohun – Supervisor
jhadley@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5853

Reference Microbiology (Bacteriology, Mycology)
Jake Farber – Supervisor 
jfarber@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5860

CT-GC
Jake Farber – Supervisor 
jfarber@isdh.in.gov

(317) 921-5883 [supervisor]

  (317) 921-5886 [lab]             

Serology
Stephanie Dalenberg – Supervisor
sdalenberg@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5535

 

Tuberculosis
Jessica Gentry – Supervisor
jgentry@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5858

Virology
Brian Pope- Supervisor
bpope1@isdh.in.gov
 

(317)921-5843

Food and Dairy Microbiology
Megan Teachout - Supervisor
mteachout@isdh.in.gov 
 

(317) 921-5530

Water Microbiology
Mary Robinson, MS – Supervisor
mrobinson@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5523

Rabies
Mark Glazier – Supervisor
mglazier@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5842

Chemistry

 
Food Chemistry
Pradip Patel - Supervisor
ppatel@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5510

Inorganic Chemistry
Bharat Patel - Supervisor
bpatel@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5586

Metals
Marsha Rinehart - Supervisor
mrinehart@isdh.in.gov

(317) 921-5559

Blood lead, Chemical Threat
Matthew Valli - Supervisor
mvalli@isdh.in.gov

(317) 921-5553

 

Organic Chemistry
Mark Starzynski – Supervisor
mstarzyn@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5580

Radiochemistry
Jane Smith
jsmith@isdh.in.gov
 

(317) 921-5515

 

 

Fax Numbers

 
Accessioning

(317) 927-7803

Administration

 (317) 927-7801

Chemistry

(317) 927-7807

Microbiology

(317) 927-7806 or (317) 927-7804