Language Translation
  Close Menu

Advisory Boards

2023 Quarterly Commission Meeting Dates

The Integrated Public Safety Commission holds two in-person meetings annually, receives two written reports, and schedules ad-hoc meetings when necessary.  In person meeting dates for 2023 are June 20 and September 19.  Meetings begin at 1:30 p.m. EST. For additional information, contact Yvonne Alexander,

Enabling Statute

Indiana Code 5-26

Public Safety Officials Help Design the SAFE-T Network

Project Hoosier SAFE-T is a network designed for public safety personnel. So it's appropriate that local public safety agencies play a significant role in the development and deployment of the network.

The Integrated Public Safety Commission (IPSC) is the governing body that oversees Project Hoosier SAFE-T. IPSC, created by the Indiana General Assembly in 1999, consists of 12 members representing a variety of public safety agencies, along with municipal and county executives. The commission has representation from jurisdictions throughout Indiana.

The SAFE-T network will reflect the needs of public safety agencies throughout Indiana because the IPSC represents first responders throughout Indiana.

Chair: Douglas G. Carter, Superintendent, Indiana State Police
Michael Crider, State Senator
Mike Diekhoff, Chief, Bloomington Police Department
Randy Frye, State Representative
Jim Fulwider, Commissioner, Montgomery County
Benjamin Hunter, Associate Vice President, Indiana University
Brian Jones, Lemay Enterprises
Mike Nielsen, Sheriff, Boone County
Anthony Russo, Special Agent in Charge, Federal Bureau of Investigation
Douglas Randall, Plainfield Fire Department
Tim Smith, Vincennes Twp. Fire Department
David Uran, Mayor, City of Crown Point

Statewide Interoperability Executive Committee