- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.


Agency Links Links

Integrated Public Safety Commission

IPSC > About Us > Advisory Boards > Statewide Interoperability Executive Committee (SIEC) Statewide Interoperability Executive Committee (SIEC)

The Integrated Public Safety Commission adopted the ten (10) IDHS Homeland Security Districts as the basis for expanding and improving regional and local interoperable communications governance and planning.  Each of the ten Districts has elected or is in the process of electing a Communications Represetative to serve as a voting member of the formal advisory committee to the Integrated Public Safety Commission.  This group, formerly named the IPSC Policy Subcommittee, has been renamed the Statewide Interoperability Executive Committee (SIEC). 

The District representatives will join current members representing the State Agency Public Safety Committee (SAPSC), local Public Safety Answering Point (PSAP) agencies, and non-governmental representatives.

For more about the SIEC, download the white paper, Interoperable Governance for Interoperable Communications, Strengthening Indiana’s Regional/Local Governance Process .

Current SIEC Members

William "Smokey"Anderson - District 4 SIEC Representative
Ray Chambers - District 1 SIEC Representative
Tyler Clements - State Agency SIEC Representative
Steve Cook District 5 SIEC Representative
David Costin - District 7 SIEC Representative
Mike Dewey - District 6 SIEC Representative
Melissa Farthing - District 3 SIEC Representative
Erv Faulk - State Agency SIEC Representative
Gail Karas - District 2 SIEC Representative
Nick Klinger - District 8 SIEC Representative
Brad Meixell - District 9 SIEC Representative
Pete Nelson - National Guard SIEC Representative
Greg Oberc - Amateur Radio/RACES SIEC Representative
Tom Vanderpool - State Agency SIEC Representative
Mike Watkins - Public Safety Answering Point (PSAP) SIEC Representative
Dick Webster - Non-Governmental Organization (NGO) SIEC Representative
Don West - State Agency SIEC Representative
Kent Winkler - District 10 SIEC Representative


SIEC Meeting Documents - July 29, 2010

All documents