

## ASSOCIATION OF INDIANA PROSECUTING ATTORNEYS, INC.

Indianapolis, IN 46204-2767 Phone: (317) 232-1836

Fax: (317) 233-3599



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE December 14, 2016

## Association of Prosecutors Elects Patricia A. Baldwin President

Hendricks County Prosecutor Patricia A. Baldwin was recently elected president of the Association of Indiana Prosecutors, Inc. for a one-year term, succeeding Scott County Prosecutor Jason M. Mount.

"I look forward to serving with my fellow prosecutors to assist all Hoosiers to be safe in their homes, workplaces and communities, and to promote legislation that aids public safety," said Prosecutor Baldwin. The Association is a not-for-profit organization that serves to further law enforcement and to assist prosecutors in fulfilling their duties in the most efficient and professional manner.

Baldwin is in her fifth term as Hendricks County Prosecutor and spent 14 years before that as a deputy prosecutor for Hendricks and Boone Counties. She is also active in the Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys Council, a state judicial branch agency, serving on the



Jason M. Mount passes the gavel to Patricia A. Baldwin.

legislative and public outreach committees. She is also a past president of the Hendricks County Bar Association and received a B.A. from Ball State University and a J.D. from Indiana University School of Law at Indianapolis.

Other officers of the Association are Ripley County Prosecutor Richard Hertel as president-elect, Greene County Prosecutor Jarrod Holtsclaw as vice president and Tippecanoe County Prosecutor Patrick Harrington as secretary/treasurer. Elected to one-year terms on the Association board of directors are White County Prosecutor Robert Guy, Madison County Prosecutor Rodney Cummings, Decatur County Prosecutor Nathan Harter, Hamilton County Prosecutor Lee Buckingham and Boone County Prosecutor Todd Meyer. Elected to two-year terms are Lake County Prosecutor Bernard Carter, Vanderburgh County Prosecutor Nicholas Hermann, Lawrence County Prosecutor Michelle Woodward, Huntington County Prosecutor Amy Richison and Franklin County Prosecutor Melvin Wilhelm.

**END** 

Media contact: Connie Smith, Public Affairs Officer, 317-233-3923, cosmith1@ipac.in.gov