Header

  Close Menu

Transit

INDOT’s Office of Transit provides financial and technical assistance to 63 public transit systems across the state, which results in support for more than 36.6 million passenger trips annually. INDOT additionally provides financial assistance to specialized transportation providers around the state. INDOT’s role in the state’s public transit system is mainly financial – administering millions of dollars in state and federal funds through grant programs.

Documents

Programs of Projects

The following are Programs of Projects for Federal Transit Administration Programs administered by INDOT.  

Programs

Transit STIP

Related Links

Office of Transit Drug Free Workplace Policies

Contact Information

Larry Buckel
Manager, Transit
Indiana Department of Transportation
100 North Senate Avenue, Room N758-MM
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 728-6250
lbuckel@indot.in.gov

Brian Jones
Section 5310 Program Manager
Indiana Department of Transportation
100 North Senate Avenue, Room N758-MM
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 416-8541
bjones@indot.in.gov

Jason Casteel
Transit Planner
Indiana Department of Transportation
100 North Senate Avenue, Room N758-MM
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 234-5161
jcasteel@indot.in.gov

Todd Jennings
Section 5311 Program Manager
Indiana Department of Transportation
100 North Senate Avenue, Room N758-MM
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(765) 309-7976
tjennings@indot.in.gov

Amy Craft
Project Manager
Indiana Department of Transportation
100 North Senate Avenue, Room N758-MM
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 446-7870
acraft1@indot.in.gov

Mike McGathey
Project Manager
Indiana Department of Transportation
100 North Senate Avenue, Room N758-MM
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 232-1498
mmcgathey@indot.in.gov

Brittany White
Intercity Bus Program Manager
Indiana Department of Transportation
100 North Senate Avenue, Room N758-MM
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(765) 720-5263
brwhite@indot.in.gov

INDOT Events

INDOT Events

More News & Events

Top FAQs