Sub Navigation

  Close Menu



Regional Structure

The Indiana Balance of State Continuum of Care includes 91 of the 92 counties in the state. These counties are categorized into 16 individual regions, which are overseen by regional planning councils and the chairperson(s) that lead them. These councils meet regularly to develop and implement strategies for homelessness alleviation. Each region is in contact with and shares a Memorandum of Understanding with the IN-502 BOS CoC Board of Directors.

Region 1

Porter, LaPorte, Starke, Jasper, Newton, Pulaski counties

Chairperson: Jordan Stanfill

PIT Coordinators 
LaPorte County: Ed Seal
Porter County: Abby Johnson

CE Contact: Jordan Stanfill

LaPorte County:
Fourth Thursday each month at 8:30 am
Northern IN Education Foundation, 2nd Floor library in Michigan City
Porter County:
Second Tuesday every other month at 8:30 am
Porter County Community Foundation- 1401 Calumet Avenue, Valparaiso IN

Region 1A

Lake County

Chairperson: Sharron Liggins

PIT Coordinator: Nina Johnson
PIT Co-Coordinator: Cathy Spann

CE Contact: William Gillespie

Second Thursday every month at 10:00 am
North Township Circle of Services, 2835 165th Street Hammond, IN 46320

Region 2

Elkhart, Marshall, Fulton, Kosciusko counties

Chairpersons:  Ross Swihart and Angela Rosenbrock

PIT Coordinator: Angela Rosenbrock

CE Contacts: Angela Rosenbrock

Dates vary, check Event Calendar at 9:00 am
613 E. Purl St., Goshen, IN

Region 2A

St. Joseph County

Chairperson: Lani Vivirito

PIT Coordinator: Brendan Devitt

CE Contact: Brendan Devitt

Dates vary
613 E. Purl St., Goshen, IN

Region 3

Lagrange, Steuben, Noble, De Kalb, Whitley, Allen, Huntington, Wells, and Adams counties

Chairperson: Joshua Gale

PIT Coordinator: Ryan Remington

CE Contact: Pam Brookshire


Region 4

White, Benton, Carroll, Clinton, Tippecanoe, Montgomery, Fountain, Warren counties

Chairperson: Adam Murphy

PIT Coordinator: Adam Murphy

CE Contact: Jennifer Layton

Third Thursday every month at 1:00 pm
914 South Street; Lafayette, IN 47901

Region 5

Cass, Miami, Wabash, Howard, Tipton counties

Chairperson: Pam Isaac

PIT Coordinator: Angela Ciski

CE Contact: Debbie Norris

First Thursday every month at 2:00 pm
Center Township Trustee's Office

Region 6

Grant, Blackford, Jay, Delaware, Randolph, Henry counties

ChairpersonSamantha Buckles

PIT Coordinator: Samantha Buckles

CE Contact: Sara Renee

First Tuesday every month at 1:30 pm
318 W 8th Street; Muncie, IN

Region 7

Vermillion, Parke, Putnam, Clay, Vigo, Sullivan counties

Chairpersons: Danielle Elkins and Brendan Kearns

PIT Coordinators: Kelli Fuller

CE Contact: Myra Wilkey

Third Tuesday every month at 11:00 am
1356 Locust Street; Terre Haute, IN

Region 8

Boone, Hamilton, Madison, Hancock, Hendricks counties

Chairperson: Marlena Washington

PIT Coordinator: Marlena Washington

CE Contact: Marlena Washington

Second Tuesday every quarter (March, June, September, December) at 10:00 am
Held via teleconference, attend one of three locations:
2020 Brown Street, Anderson; 9615 E 148th Street, Noblesville; 897 Pro-Med Lane, Carmel

Region 9

Wayne, Rush, Fayette, Union, Franklin counties

ChairpersonJessica Burton

PIT Coordinator: Jessica Burton

CE Contact: Donna Tegeler

Third Thursday every month at 9:30 am
50 North 5th Street; Richmond, IN

Region 10

Morgan, Owen, Greene, Monroe, Lawrence, Martin counties

Chairperson: Emily Pike

PIT Coordinator: Forrest Gilmore

CE Contact: Danielle Sorden and Forrest Gilmore

Second Thursday every other month at 2:00 pm
401 N. Morton Street; Bloomington, IN

Region 11

Johnson, Shelby, Decatur, Brown, Bartholomew, Jennings, Jackson, Brown counties

Chairpersons: Carrie Kruse and Michelle Lee

PIT Coordinator: Michele Lee

CE Coordinator: Michele Lee

Second Tuesday every other month at 2:00 pm
Human Services Inc. Bartholomew County

Region 12

Daviess, Dubois, Perry, Spencer, Warrick, Vanderburgh, Posey, Gibson, Pike, Knox counties

Chairperson: Danette Romines

PIT Coordinator: Natasha Goodge

CE Contact: Chris Metz

​Second Friday every month at 12:00 pm
Central Library; Browning Event Room B
200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd; Evansville, IN 47713

Region 13

Orange, Washington, Scott, Jefferson, Clark, Floyd, Harrison, Crawford counties

ChairpersonsLeslea Townsend

PIT Coordinator: Leslea Townsend

CE Contact: Leslea Townsend

Second Thursday bi-monthly at 1:00 pm
Location varies

Region 14

Ripley, Dearborn, Ohio, Switzerland counties

Chairperson: Craig Beckley

PIT Coordinator: Mike Creech and Brian Neese

CE Contact: Mike Creech

Dates and times vary.