Recycling Market Development Board

The Recycling Market Development Board, as established by IC 4-23-5.5, approves grants for business projects involving the creation of new products and new markets for products made from recycled materials.

The Board consists of nine voting members, who are appointed by the governor's office, as well as seven non-voting ex officio members.

Current Voting Members



Debbie Hackman Jackson County Recycling District, IN-RCAP



Bruce Burrow Rumpke of IN LLC, Southern District



Craig Lutz Republic Services



Matt Gratz Fort Wayne Solid Waste/Recycling



Terry L. Guerin Southside Landfill Inc.



Sandy Whitehead Dearborn County SWMD



Tara Wesseler-Henry Indiana Department of Agriculture

Ex-Officio Advisory Members (Non-Voting)

- Governor (or their representative)
- · Director of DNR (or their representative)
- · Commissioner of IDEM (or their representative)
- Two members of the House of Representatives (each of opposite party)
- · Two members of the senate (each of opposite party)



Purdue Manufacturing

Kelly Weger

Andrew Nunan ERI, Inc.

Indiana Department of **Environmental Management** RECYCLING MARKET DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM



www.recycle.IN.gov