Underground Storage Tank Financial Assurance Board

The Underground Storage Tank Financial Assurance Board (FAB) was established under IC 13-23-11 to adopt rules to regulate payment of claims from the Excess Liability Trust Fund, under IC 13-23-8. Visit the Indiana General Assembly Title 328 Underground Storage Tank Financial Assurance Board page for the specific rules. Nine board members representing various constituencies are appointed by the governor to sit on the FAB.

Board Members

Mark Ehrman, Chair
Represents Petroleum Refiner-Supplier
Marathon Oil Company
8902 Vincennes Circle
Indianapolis, IN 46268

Greg Cobb, Vice Chair
Represents Independent Petroleum Wholesale Distributor-Marketer
Freedom Oil LLC
P.O. Box 1789
Warsaw, IN 46581

Kim Logan (Proxy)
Represents Indiana State Treasurer’s Office
Indiana State Treasurer Indiana Government Center South
302 West Washington Street, Room E016
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2700

Kim Forster
Represents Environmental Interests
Active Environmental Services, Inc.
3906 West 86th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46268

Represents Property and Casualty Insurance

Represents Financial Lending

Sanka Prasad
Represents Environmental Consulting
Golars Environmental Engineering
15755 North Point Boulevard
Noblesville, IN 46060

Tom Navarre
Represents Convenience Store Operators
Family Express Corp.
213 South State Road 49
Valparaiso, IN 46383

Bruno Pigott, Commissioner or
Amy Smith (Proxy), Deputy Assistant Commissioner, Office of Land Quality

Indiana Department of Environmental Management
100 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204

IDEM Staff

Nancy King
IDEM General Counsel

Nancy Farrand
FAB Coordinator

Janet Pittman
Rules Development Assistant