Close Menu


IDEM Organizational Structure

  • IDEM
  • About
  • Current: IDEM Organizational Structure

IDEM is primarily organized [PDF] into six main offices: Chief of Staff, Legal Counsel, Air Quality, Land Quality, Water Quality, and Program Support.

The Chief of Staff’s Office includes:

  • Communications and External Relations;
  • Human Resources;
  • Finance Division;
  • Information Services;
  • Business and Legislative Relations; and
  • Agricultural Relations.

The Office of Program Support in divided into four (4) sections:

  • Recycling, Education and Quality Assurance
  • Pollution Prevention and Compliance Assistance
  • Health and Safety
  • Four Regional Offices (Northern, Northwest, Southeast, Southwest)

IDEM Organizational Structure:

News and FAQs

IDEM Events

Click here to view more events

Top FAQs