Main Content


Contact Us

Indiana Board of Tax Review
100 North Senate Avenue, Room N-1026
Indianapolis, IN 46204


For general questions or information regarding property tax appeals before the IBTR call us at (317) 232-3786.

For questions regarding your property tax bill, notice of assessment, or paying your property taxes, contact the local officials in the county where your property is located.

Questions regarding income tax, sales tax, tax liens, or tax refunds should be directed to the Indiana Department of Revenue (DOR).  Here is a link to DOR’s website where you will find phone numbers and contact information.

IBTR Staff

The Board:
Betsy J. Brand
Jonathan R. Elrod
Ted J. Holaday

Senior Administrative Law Judges: 

Andrew Howell

Tom Martindale

David Pardo

Jacob Robinson 


Administrative Law Judges:

Erik Jones

Dalene McMillen

David Smith

Joe Stanford

Jennifer Thuma

Ellen Yuhan


Operations Director: 
Beth Hammer


Appeals Coordinator:
Jane Chrisman


Administrative Assistants: 

Sondra Craig



Ethics Officer:

Tom Martindale


Qualifications and Compensation of IBTR Employees Acting in an Administrative Law Judge Capacity