Language Translation
  Close Menu

Health Workforce Council


The Indiana Department of Health (IDOH) and Family & Social Services Administration (FSSA) have partnered to create the Health Workforce Council, resulting from recommendations of the Governor’s Public Health Commission.

The Health Workforce Council will bring together state government representatives and other stakeholders who are focused on practical and innovative solutions to grow the health workforce capacity of our state.

The council will work to coordinate initiatives and leverage existing programs throughout the state, seek to expand recruitment, training, placement, and retention of health workforce into areas of need, and identify and collaborate on incentive programs and strategies to target those areas of need.

idoh and fssa logos

Key Areas of Focus

The Council will focus on pipeline, education, & training, as well as recruitment and retention in these identified areas:

Behavioral & Mental Health

Rural Health

Primary Care: Maternal & Child Health

Primary Care: Adult & Geriatrics

Health Workforce Council Members

Lindsay Weaver, MD, FACEP
Indiana State Health Commissioner
Indiana Department of Health

Daniel Rusyniak, MD 
Indiana Family & Social Services Administration

Ed Charbonneau
State Senator
Chair of Health & Provider Services Committee

Joe Gries
Vanderburgh County Health Department

Jordi Disler, RN, MSN
North Market President
Parkview Health

Jill Stott, HFA
Executive Director
Silver Birch Living

Matt Connell, Ed.D.
Vice President for Healthcare
Ivy Tech Community College

Kayle Sandlin, RN, MSN
Director of Nursing/Administrator
Home Helpers Home Health

Chris T. Beebe, Ph.D., SPHR
Chief Human Resources Officer

Eric D. Fish, MD, MBA, FACOG
President/Chief Executive Officer
Schneck Medical Center

Chemen Neil, MD
Executive Associate Dean for Equity and Inclusion
Chief Diversity Officer
Indiana University School of Medicine

Director of PMHNP Program
Purdue University School of Nursing

Carrie Cadwell, PsyD, HSPP
President/Chief Executive Officer
4C Health

Elaine Cox, MD
Chief Physician Executive
Riley Children’s Health


Brooke Mullen, Executive Director
Health Workforce Council
(317) 503-5996

Meeting Information