Header

  Close Menu

Leadership

Indiana Department of Health organizational chart (Updated 12/2020)

Dr. Kris Box, MD, FACOG

Kris Box, MD, FACOG

Indiana State Health Commissioner

(317) 233-7400
healthcommissioner@isdh.in.gov
Read Biography

Pam Pontones, MA

Pam Pontones, MA

Deputy State Health Commissioner and State Epidemiologist

(317) 233-7861
ppontones@isdh.in.gov
Read Biography

Shane Hatchett

Shane Hatchett

Chief of Staff

(317) 233-7877
shatchett@isdh.in.gov
Read Biography

Dr. Lindsay Weaver

Lindsay Weaver, MD, FACEP

Chief Medical Officer

(317) 233-7164
LWeaver@isdh.IN.gov
Read Biography

Matt Foster, JD

Matt Foster, JD

Assistant Commissioner,
Consumer Services and
Regulatory Affairs

(317) 233-7289
mfoster@isdh.in.gov

Dr. Lixia Liu

Lixia Liu, PhD, D(ABMM)

Assistant Commissioner, Laboratory Services Commission & State Lab Director

(317) 921-5832
lliu@isdh.in.gov

Image coming soon

Shirley Payne, PhD, MPH

Assistant Commissioner,
Public Health Protection

(317) 233-7046
spayne@isdh.in.gov

Eldon Whetstone

Eldon Whetstone, JD

Assistant Commissioner,
Health & Human Services

(317) 233-7679
ewhetstone@isdh.in.gov

Jeni O'Malley

Jeni O’Malley

Deputy Chief of Staff and
Director of Public Affairs

(317) 233-7315
jomalley@isdh.in.gov

Mohan Ambaty

Mohan Ambaty

Chief Information Officer

(317) 233-7673
mambaty@isdh.in.gov

Adam Novotney

Chief Financial Officer

(317) 234-8743
anovotney1@isdh.in.gov

Rebecca Chauhan

Bob Davis

Chief Data Officer

(317) 233-1325

RoDavis@isdh.IN.gov

Amy Kent

Amy Kent

Director of Legislative and
External Affairs

(317) 234-3808
amkent1@isdh.in.gov

Heather Whitaker

Kelly MacKinnon, JD

Chief Legal Counsel

(317) 233-7316

kmackinnon@isdh.in.gov

Image coming soon

Heather Whitaker

Human Resources Director

(317) 605-4323

hwhitaker@spd.in.gov