Former Gov. Mitch Daniels' Newsroom

Contact: Brad Rateike
Phone: 317/232-1800

For Immediate Release: May 18, 2006
Recent boards and commissions appointments

Indiana Bond Bank

The Indiana Bond Bank assists local government in the process of issuing debt.

Membership: five gubernatorial appointees, State Treasurer, Indiana Finance Authority director

Governor?s appointment:
Russell G. Lloyd, Jr. (Evansville),
certified public accountant and senior director for Kruse, Dicus, & Associates, former mayor of Evansville, former Vanderburgh County Council member.

Lloyd is replacing former State Senator Morris Mills, who resigned his appointment on October 3, 2005. He will serve the remainder of Mills? term which expires July 1, 2006 and will be eligible for reappointment at that time.

Indiana Election Commission

The commission administers Indiana?s election and campaign finance laws.

Membership: four gubernatorial appointees, two from each of the state?s major political parties.

Governor?s appointment:
Dan Dumezich (Schererville),
attorney for Mayer, Brown, Rowe & Maw LLP, certified public accountant, former state representative, former judge.

Dumezich is replacing Thomas A. John, who resigned on May 8. He will serve the remainder of the term which expires July 1, 2007, at which time he will be eligible for reappointment.

Indiana State Police Board of Trustees

The board is responsible for administering, managing, and controlling the department and approves rules, classifications of ranks, their associated salaries, and other major decisions initiated by the superintendent or the department.

Membership: six gubernatorial appointees, ISP Superintendent.

Governor?s appointment:

  • Jeremy Brown (Decatur), attorney for Burry, Herman, Miller & Brown, former assistant U.S. Attorney, former Adams County chief deputy prosecutor. At the first meeting he attended, Brown was elected chairman.

Term expires March 7, 2010

Indiana Arts Commission

The Indiana Arts Commission serves as a public catalyst, partner, and investor in the arts, and serves the citizens of Indiana by funding, encouraging, promoting and expanding the arts.

Membership: 15 gubernatorial appointees

Governor?s appointments:

  • Kelly Schreckengast (Lafayette), real estate agent, board member of the Art Museum of Greater Lafayette.
  • Sandi Clark (Bloomington), self-employed consultant specializing in coaching and facilitation for organizational, career, and personal effectiveness, executive director of the Lotus Festival. Clark is being reappointed to the commission.

Terms expire June 30, 2009.