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Dear Unlicensed Registered Ministry Child Care Provider,

Thank you for caring for Hoosier children. As I am sure you will agree, all children need and deserve a
safe and healthy child care environment. During the past legislative session of the Indiana General
Assembly, Indiana’s child care laws were changed in order to better protect children. Some of these
changes apply to all Registered Ministries. Other éhanges apply only to Registered Ministries that
receive Child Care Development Fund {CCDF) payments. All of the changes are explained in this packet.

This mailing contains a great deal of information. Please read the information carefully as the changes
take effect July 1, 2013.

Requirements for all Registered Ministries:

All Registered Ministries must comply with the following changes to the criminal history check
requirements. Effective July 1, the applicant on your registration and all employees and
volunteers must complete a national criminal history check. These checks are completed by
submitting fingerprints to the FBL. Instructions on how to do this are included in this mailing.

These national checks will replace the State limited criminal history check and must be
completed every three years. Any new employee or volunteer must have a completed national
criminal history check prior to coming into contact with the children in care.

The Bureau of Child Care (BCC) will continue to conduct checks of the Child Protection Index and
the Sexual Offender Registry. In order for the Bureau to complete these required checks, you
must continue to submit the consent form in addition to fingerprints.

The new law also modifies the types of criminal convictions that will prohibit an individual from
working within a Registered Ministry Child Care.
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Volunteers: Volunteers are defined as individuals who provide services to your Registered Ministry
without compensation for more than eight {8) hours per month.

Other important definitions include:

¢ Qualified Caregiver-a provider, employee or volunteer who has direct contact with
children and meets all of the requirements including background checks, drug screens,
TB tests and required trainings.

s Guest- an individual present in the facility for less than eight hours a month. A guest is
not a qualified caregiver and may not be left alone with the children in care at any time.

For Registered Ministries receiving CCDF payments:

If your Registered Ministry receives CCDF payments, there are changes to the minimum health and
safety standards that must be met If your Registered Ministry wants to continue receiving CCDF
payments. These minimum standards are contained in 1€12-17.2-3.5.

As of July 1, you must meet these additional standards and the national criminal history check
requirement, to continue to receive CCDF funding.

1. Age of Caregivers- All caregivers must 18 years old or older. If your program utilizes assistant
caregivers who are between the ages of 14 and 18, they must be continually and directly
supervised by a caregiver who is at least 18 years old. Children under the age of 14 are not
approved to be assistant caregivers.

Note: Anyone caring for children must be qualified to do so. See the definition of qualified
caregiver abhove.

2. Safe Sleep Practices- If you care for children less than 12 months of age, your facility applicant
or director must complete and document their completion of safe sleep training, All

caregivers, employees and volunteers must follow safe sleep practices for children less than 12
months of age at all times.

3. Bathroom and Hand Washing: Your facility must follow bathroom and hand washing
standards. Toilets must be in working order, accessible to children, and kept in a sanitary
condition. Caregivers must follow diapering guidelines {included in this mailing). Caregivers and
children must wash their hands as required {guidelines included in this mailing}. Training on
these requirements is available.




4. Discipline: Your Registered Ministry must have a written discipline policy that details what type
of discipline will be used with children in care and must include the details about under what
circumstances this discipline will be applied. This plan must also include information about
how your method of discipline will be modified for children of different ages and abilities. A
sample discipline policy is included in this mailing.

A parent/guardian whose children are in your care must receive a copy of this policy.

A parent/guardian must also sign a copy of the discipline policy and this signed copy must be
kept with the child’s records.

All caregivers must follow this discipline policy at all times.

5. Visits by Parents/Guardians- Your Registered Ministry must be open to unscheduled visits by
parents/guardians anytime child care is being provided.

6. Child Abuse Prevention and Detection Training- The Registered Ministry applicant and
director, employees and volunteers must receive training in child abuse prevention and
detection. Documentation verifying the completion of this traihing must be kept in the
employee/volunteer files. A list of available trainings is included in this packet.

7. Orientation to your Registered Ministry Child Care Program: All employees and volunteers
must receive orientation to the Registered Ministry prior to beginning work or volunteer
activities. Documentation verifying the completion of this orientation must be kept in the
employee/volunteer files. A list of information that must be included in this orientation is
included in this mailing.

8. Medication: All medication must be kept inaccessible to children.

9. Transportation: A written statement indicating if your facility provides transportation must be
submitted to your consultant.

if you transport children, a written permission slip, signed by a parent/guardian for each child
in care, must be obtained and kept with the child’s records. A sample permission slip.is
included in this mailing.

If you transport children you must also identify who the driver(s) will be. You must supply
documentation that shows the driver(s) is at least 18 years of age and holds a valid driver’s
ticense. Drivers must aiso be qualified caregivers.

If you transport children you must also identify the vehicles that will be used. You must provide
proof of insurance for any vehicle that will be used to transport children.




Keep in mind, that you must also follow Indiana state laws on the use of child car seats and seat
belts at all times. Information on this is included in this packet.

10. Records: Registered Ministries receiving CCDF funding are required to maintain all records of
required trainings onsite and this documentation must be made available to your inspector
upon request.

While the above ten additional standards are only required for Registered Ministries that receive CCDF
payments, it is highly recommended that all Registered Ministries follow the basic health and safety
standards incfuded in 1C12-17.2-3.5. Studies have repeatedly shown when programs follow basic health
and safety standards there are fewer child injuries and deaths, lower incidents of the transmission of
communicable diseases, fewer incidents of child abuse and neglect , lower staff turnover and better
child outcomes. Parents report that their most important consideration when choosing child care is if
their child care program keeps their children healthy and safe. Following these basic standards can help
meet that need.

There are a few other legislative changes that Registered Ministries receiving CCDF payments should be
aware of:

CCDF Eligibility Revocation:

Other changes to Indiana laws include the reasons for a revocation of CCDF eligibility. If it is determined
that false statements have been made on an application or records required by the Division of Family
Resources (the division) or that there is credible allegations that you have committed fraud or if it is
substantiated that you have committed welfare fraud or if criminal charges of fraud have been filed
against you, your CCDF eligibility may be revoked. If your CCDF eligibility is revoked, you will not be
able to reapply for CCDF eligibility for at least two years.

CCDF Decertification

A new law also defines CCDF Decertification. A decertification from the CCDF program occurs when your
facility is not meeting the standards as required under IC 12-17.2-3.5, These standards are known as
Provider Eligibility Standards {PES). These standards include all of the above changes as well as the
standards that your facility has already been reguired to meet.

You must comply with these PES standards at all times. [f it is determined that your facility is not
meeting the PES standards, you will be issued a Notice of Order. You will have a short period of time to
come into compliance. if you fail to come into compliance by the deadline, your facility will be
decertified from the CCDF program and will not be eligible to receive payments. If decertified, you may
reapply to the CCDF program once you are able to demonstrate compliance with all of the statutes.




Emergency Decertification;

The new law also outlines certain conditions that will cause your facility to be immediately decertified
from the CCDF program.

If certain emergency conditions, as defined by the law, are identified in your Registered Ministry, your
eligibility to receive CCDF funding will be immediately decertified and you will not be eligible to receive
payment, A list of the conditions that will cause an emergency decertification is included in this mailing.

We at the Bureau of Child Care recognize that there are many changes that your facility must make in
order to remain eligible to receive CCDF funds. In order to answer any questions about these changes
we have scheduled webinars and teleconferences during the month of June that will explain the changes
in more detail. A schedule of these trainings is included in this packet. '

Sincerely,

/L ain 6 KK
Melanie Brizzi

Child Care Administrator
Bureau of Child Care




For additional information on these changes, please join the Bureau of Child Care
for one of the webinars or teleconferences listed below.

All times are Eastern Standard Time

To participate in a teleconference, dial 1-877-820-7831.
When prompted, enter the following passcode: 925161#

Date Time Format

June 6 1:00-2:00 pm teleconference
June 7 1:00-2:00 pm teleconference
June 13 1:00-2:00 pm teleconference
June 14 1:00-2:00 pm teleconference
June 15 8:00-9:00 am teleconference
June 21 1:00-2:00 pm teleconference

To participate in a webinar, you must have a compatible computer available.
To join a webinar go to the following link approximately 10 minutes before

the start of the webinar: www.webinar.IN.gov/bcc

Date Time Format
June 15 11:00 am-12:00 pm webinar
June 28 1:00-2:00 pm webinar
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HE! FSSA Fingerprinting in Indiana
THAGLLMER T SERVICES DIVISION .

Follow the simple steps outlined below to complete the fingerprinting process:

1. Using your computer web browser, go to www.L Tenrollment.com and choose Indiana.

2. If you do not have access to the internet, you may call us toll-free at
(877) 472-6917 to schedule an appointment. If you call, you will be asked the following
questions instead of completing these steps yourself.

3. Click Online Scheduling and choose the language you wish to use for scheduling (English or
Spanish). :

4. Enter your first and last name and click “go”.
5. Choose your Agency Name Family and Social Services Administration and click “go”.

6. When it asks “Why are you being fingerprinted”, select whichever is applicable: child care
center employee or child care home employee.

7. Select the location where you want to be fingerprinted. You may choose a region of the state,
click on the map, or enter a zip code to get a list of locations in a specific area. Press "go”.

8. Click on the words “Click fo Schedule” across from the location you want, under the day you
wish to be fingerprinted. If you want a date further in the future, click the "Next Week>>" link to
display more dates. Once you select the location/date combination, select the time for your

appointment and click “go”.

9. Complete the demographic information page. Required fields are indicated by a red asterisk (*).
When complete, click “Send Information”.

10. Confirm the information. Follow the on screen directions to make any changes necessary.
Once you see the data is correct, click “Send Information”.

11. Complete your payment process and click “Send Payment Information”.

12. Print your confirmation page. 1f you provided an email address, you will receive an email
confirmation as well.

13. Bring one of the following with you to your fingerprinting appointment: Valid Driver License,
Valid State Issued Identification Card, Valid Passport, Student ID with Picture and DOB, Work
ID with Picture and DOB, Valid Alien |D card with Picture and DOB. If you do not have the
above identification, you will need both a valid Birth Certificate and a Social Security Card.

14. Arrive at the facility at your appointed date and time.

15. The Enroliment Officer at the site will check you ID, verify your information, verify or coliect
payment, capture your fingerprints, and submit your data. This normally takes less than five
minutes.

16. You will receive a signed receipt at the end of your fingerprinting session which can be provided
to your agency for proof of fingerprinting.

17. All results will be processed and delivered to the authorized agency. L-1is never in possession
of criminal record data results.

5/5/2009



Tips for Creating a Safe Sleep Environment
for Infants in Child Care

This checklist can serve as a basls for assessing the safe sleep environment for caregivers of infants.
This information is based on American Academy of Pediatrics standards and the publication Caring
for Our Children and applies to infants under 1 year of age. You are encouraged to attend the
training, Safe Sleeping Practices and Reducing the Risk of SIDS in Child Care, offered through your
local child care resource and referral agency (http://iaccrr.org), to learn the most recent research-
based practices.

Assess the sleep environment:

0 The Infant is always placed to sleep on a firm sleep surface, such as a safety-approved crib
mattress, in a safety-approved crib, porta-crib, or play yard (check with what licensing allows)
The mattress fits snugly in the crib

The fitted crib sheet fits tightly around the mattress

The infant is never placed to sleep on a sofa, chair, or adult bed

There is no soft or loose bedding, such as a quilt, placed underneath the infant

All blankets, pillows, quilts, and bumpers are kept out of the infant’s sleep area

Nothing covers the infant’s face (i.e., bibs)

Crib gyms, crib toys, mabiles, mirrors, and all objects/toys are prohibited in or attached to an
infant’s crib

Stuffed animals, stuffed toys, and loose bedding are kept out of the sleep area

There is no smoking in the program

The infant is kept away from any area where smoking has occurred

The sleeping infant is not overheated by a room temperature that is too high or by too many
layers of clothing

There is a medical waiver on file that is signed by a doctor and lists the medical reason for a
sleep position other than on the back for all infants who require an alternate position

Oooooaoad
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Be sure to follow these important rules of infant care:
v’ Infants under one year of age are always placed on their backs to sleep, for naps and at night
v" Instead of a blanket, the infant is placed to sleep in sleep clothing such as a one-plece sleeper

¥~ When the infant is awake and being watched by a caregiver, it is desirable to place him or her
on the stomach for “tummy time.” {Tummy time helps infants achieve developmental
milestones.)
Shall not use products such as wedges etc. that are intended to control the position of the infant
in sleep as these have not been sufficiently tested for effectiveness or safety).
If the infant falls asleep in another surface (carrier, car seat, swing) they should be immediately
removed and placed in a safety approved crib, porta-crib or pack and play
Do not swaddle infants using blankets. Swaddling is not recommended in child care.

o If you do swaddle infants under 3 months then use a safe swaddler according to
manufacturer specifications and not a blanket

v’ The infant is not placed to sleep with a bottle

In addition:

v’ Pacifier use: Consider offering a clean dry pacifier when placing the infant down to sleep for
naps or at night
o The pacifier does not need to be re-inserted if it falls out
o Ifinfant refuses the pacifier, he or she should not be forced to take it




o For breastfed infants delay pacifier use until 1 month of age to ensure good onset of
breastfeeding
o The pacifier should not be coated in any solution. Pacifier should be cleaned often
and replaced regularly
o The pacifier should not be clipped or attached to the infant or the crib
{strangulation hazard)
v Develop and follow a policy regarding sleep position in your child care setting
v" Discuss your policy with parents before enroliment
o Itis recommend that parents sign the policy
o Provide safe-sleep-related educational resource materials for parents

v" Develop a schedule to check for recalls of infant products. Consumer Product Safety
Commission at: http.//www.cpsc.gov

Does your Crib Meet New Safety Standards?

From the Federail Rule:
“Ib] beginning June 28, 2011, all cribs manufactured and sold (including resale) must comply with
new and improved federal safety standards. The new rules, which apply to full-size and non-full-size
cribs, prohibit the manufacture or sale of traditional drop-side rail cribs, strengthen crib slats and
mattress supports, improve the quality of hardware and require more rigorous testing.” CPSC’s crib
rule includes a standard for full-size cribs (16 CFR part 1219) and a standard for non-full-size cribs
(16 CFR part 1220).
Some things you should know:
»  All family child care homes (licensed or license-exempt), child care centers, and unlicensed
registered child care ministries must use compliant cribs.
o AsofJune 28, 2011 all cribs manufactured and/or distributed in the United States must
comply with new standards.
» Cribs manufactured before July 23, 2010 are not likely to be compliant,
s Cribs manufactured between July 24, 2010 and june 27, 2011 are not guaranteed to be
compliant either.
o A certificate of compliance must be kept on file for these cribs
® NO drop-side crib will be compliant with the new standards, even if it has an “immobilizer”
or “fix-it” kit.
New Play Yard standards:
Effective Feb 28, 2013, play yards manufactured or imported for sale in the US must meet new and
improved federal safety standards (16 CFR 1221).
For Play Yards: (Check with what licensing allows)
o Side rails should not form a sharp V when the product is folded. This prevents a child from
strangling in the side rail.
O Corner brackets should be strong in order to prevent sharp-edged cracks and to prevent a side-
rail collapse
The mattress should be sturdy on the play yard floor to prevent children from getting trapped or
hurt
There should be no tears in mesh or fabric
No missing, protruding, or loose screws, rivets, bolts, or hardware
In good repair {if it is broken do not use it) and has not been recalled
No cracks or stress whitening in plastic parts (especially corner brackets)

]

onomoao

Developed in partnership with the Bureau of Child Care and Better Baby Care Indiana, a project of the Indiana Association
for Child Care Rescurce and Referral

April 10, 2013




An Easy Guide to Diapering Rules for Unlicensed Registered Ministries

4 Diapering should be a special fime for caregiver
STONN pernng p
? 7() ) and baby. This is a chance for the child to
y { < I) bond with you and have your full atiention.

~, {'/J U Because diapering is often a messy job,
\.'-: }& ,/ ] ) proper hygiene is essential to protect the
N ——{ health of you and the child.

e

Before you Begin...
* The changing table and diapering pad are
fully intact, washable, and sanitizable

o fwaterproof paper is used, it must cover the
length and width of the diapering pad

¢ One hand is kept on the child at all times

¢ The use of gloves is required when blood is
present

The Diapering Process

1. Staff wash hands

2. The child’s clothing is removed or moved
3. The soiled diaper is removed

4, The chiid is cleansed with a wipe

5. The waterproof paper is folded to cover the
soiled area (if used and if soiled) and gloves
are removed (if used)

6. A clean diaper is placed on the child and the
child is redressed

7. The child's hands are washed

8. The diapering waste is disposed of in a
tightly covered, plastic-lined waste container

8. If waterproof paper is not used, the changing
table and diaper pad are washed and
sanitized after each diaper change

10. if waterproof paper is used, the changing
table and diaper pad are washed and
sanitized daily and when soiled

11. Staff wash hands

Infant Hand Washing

If an infant cannot be held at a sink, wash hands

with a clean, wet, soapy disposable towel or
washcloth and rinse hands using a second clean wet
disposable towel or washcloth. Diaper wipes are
not an acceptable alternative to infant hand

washing.

It is Recommended that...

e (Gloves are used

»  Waterproof paper is used

Social and Learning Opportunities

Diapering Is a special bonding time between child
and caregiver. Here are some things you can do to
enhance that experience:

¢ Focus your attention exclusively
~ on the child.

o Treat the child with respect.

» Talk with the child about what you are doing
and what the child is experiencing, as this
encourages language skills and helps build
confidence.

IN Bureau of Child Care
Updated April 2013




Hand Washing 101 for Unlicensed Registered Ministries

Proper and frequent hand
washing is the easiest and
most effective way to prevent

the spread of iliness and

disease in child care. Using
the proper procedure and washing hands
frequently can prevent the spread of the

common cold, fiu, and food borne iliness as well -

as many other germs. Children mimic behavior,
so staff who wash their hands using the proper
procedure at the appropriate times are setting a
great example for the children in their care.

Hand Washing is Required!

Indiana state Unlicensed Registered Ministry
regulations require that child care providers and
the children in their care wash their hands
before and after certain duties and activities.

Child Care Staff Must Wash

Hands...
» Before and After
o Diapering
o [Eating
« Before
o Distributing a snack
» Affer

o Toileting or changing a diaper
o Wiping noses
o Handling bodily fluids
o Handling pets
» Between
o Assisting with children’s activities

Children Must Wash Hands...

s Before and After
o Eating
o After
o Toileting or a diaper change
o Handiing bodily fluids
c Wiping noses
o Handling pets
« Between
o Activities

When is Hand Washing Recommended?
Indiana state [aw covers the hand washing
basics, but there are numerous other instances
when hand washing is recommended for health
and safety purposes.
= |tis recommended that staff wash hands -
before and affer feeding infants/children,
bathing infants/children, wiping noses,
diapering/assisting chifdren with
foileting, and administering medication.
» Itis recommended that staff and
children wash hands:

o Before and after meal and snack
preparation or assisting with
meal and snack preparation

o After touching contaminated
surfaces. A surface is
contaminated if there is reason
to believe that the surface has
been or could be exposed to
contaminants, This would
include washing hands after
taking out the trash.

o After coming in from the
outdoors.

o Upon arriving at the child care
center and before leaving.

o After sensory play involving
sand, water, efc.

The Proper Procedure
The “proper” procedure is the hand washing
process that has been proven most effective at
eliminating germs. Staff and children must
wash hands using the proper procedure.

« Wet hands under running water;

» Use plenty of soap to make a good
lather;
Keep fingers pointed toward the drain;
Scrub fronts and backs of hands;
Remember to wash wrists, scrub around
fingernails and rings;
Scrub between fingers;
Scrub for at least 20 seconds;
Rinse well with running water;
Dry hands with a clean disposable towel
or wall-mounted drying device

IN Bureau of Child tare
Updated April 2013




SAMPLE DISCIPLINE/GUIDANCE POLICY

Provider Name

It is very important a child’s development is nurtured through caring, patience and understanding.
However, while caring for your children, 1 may have to respond to your child’s misbehavior. Hitting,

kicking, spitting, hostile verbal behavior and other behaviors which will hurt another child are not
permitted.

In response to these behaviors, [ will not use:
» Threats or bribes
* Physical punishment, even if requested by the parent
* Deprive your child of food or other basic needs
*  Humiliation or isolation

In response to misbehavior, T will:
Respect your child

Establish clear rules

Be consistent in enforcing rules
Use positive language to explain desired behavior
Speak calmly while bending down to
Give clear choices
Redirect your child to a new activi "
Move your child to a time-out chair
necessary

to himself or other children, T will discuss the issue
the child may remain enrolled. If we are unable to

As a parent, you may-have sonz
modify the-above plan with agre

Date of Birth

Parent/Guardian Signature Date




Due to changes in Indiana law, as of July 1,2013, you and all of your employees and volunteers must
take training on Child Abuse Detection and Preventicn in arder to continue receiving CCDF payments.

There are a variety of ways that you and your staff can receive this required training at no cost:

1.

Attend a webinar;

Go to IACCRR Training Central at http://www.laccrr.org/default.cfim?page=training-central. You
must register with Training Central to see the available dates and times of the scheduled
webinars and to register to attend a webinar. Many additional webinars have been added in
order to help you meet this new requirement. Webinars are free but space is limited. You must
have internet access and a compatible computer to participate in a webinar. If you have
guestions about this please call IACCRR at 1-800-299-1627.

Attend a face to face training at one of the local Child Care Resource and Referral Offices. A map
of these offices and contact information for each is printed on the back of this flyer. Please call
your local Child Care Resource and Referral office to learn more about when the trainings are
offered and how to register your staff. Additional trainings have been added at each of the local
offices to help you meet this new requirement. Trainings are free but space is limited.

If you have a large number of staff members that need this required training, your local Child
Care Resource and Referral Office may be abie to schedule a time to train your staff in person at
your child care facility. Please contact your local Child Care Resource and Referral Office listed
on the back of this flyer to learn more about this possibility.

You can find additional online training opportunities at http://www.iaccrr.org/default.cfm.
These trainings are offered by a variety of child care partners. There may a cost for these
trainings.

Training must contain information about how to identify child physical, sexual and emotional abuse and
neglect, how to report suspected gbuse or negiect, and how you can prevent abuse or neglect from
occurring. If you are unsure if a particular training will meet the requirements, check with your
inspector/consultant prior to taking the training.

Remember, you are required to show documentation that you and each staff person and volunteer
has recelved this training. You must keep this documentation and make it available to your inspector
during your next inspection.

While additional trainings and webinars have been added, it is highly recommended that you schedule
your training as soon as possible. You and your staff must have this training prior to your inspection in
order to continue receiving CCDF payments.
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Name

Date of Hire Orientation Date Start Date

THE FOLLOWING TOPICS WERE DISCUSSED WITH THE NEW EMPLOYEE:

1 v Y I o e O e

Signature of Employee/Volunteer

Signature of Provider

ORIENTATION FOR STAFF OR VOLUNTEERS

Position

Names, ages, specific needs of children assigned, including food allergies
Location of children’s records

Children’s emergency information

Supervision Policy

Discipline Policy

Safe Sleep Practices

Medication storage and use

Tlness Policy including when to exclude children due to illness
Diapering Procedures

Hand Washing Procedures

Cleaning, sanitizing, disinfecting procedures’

Location of emergency nurnbers

Location of first aid supplies

Smoking, Alcohol and Drug Policies

Emergency evacuation procedures

Location and operation of fire extinguishers

Location and operation of smoke detectors for testing during drills
Emergency procedures for bad weather

Location and operation of gas, electric and water shut-off

Other '
Other

* This form must be signed and kept in the employee/volunteer file.
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EMERGENCY DECERTIFICATION

The Bureau of Child Care may decertify you immediately from the CCDF program if damage
has been done to your home by one of the following:

RN NN N NA

Earthquake

Flooding or other water source
Tornado

Severe wind

Ice storm

Fire

Lead contamination

Asbestos

You may also be decertified immediately if:

R N N S N N NN

The sewer has backed up

Toilets cannot be flushed or are overflowing

The sewer system is not operating propetly

The water supply is inadequate or unsafe due to contamination or malfunction
No electricity is available in your home

The heating system is not functioning properly

Gas, carbon monoxide or other noxious gas is leaking

The home is in filthy condition

Rodents, roaches or vermin have infested the home or building

Renovations are occurring in a room or area occupied by children

The home or building is structurally unsafe

There was a lack of supervision which resulted in the death or serious injury of a child
A felon is present at the home or building

If the Bureau of Child Care determines immediate decertification is necessary, the following will
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You will be cited for the violation.

An Emergency Closure notification will be prepared.

A representative from the Bureau of Child Care will hand deliver your notification.

The representative will remain at your location until all the children have been picked up
by their parent or guardian.

Your home or facility will be closed and no longer eligible for CCDF payment.

Your POS device will cease to work.

Parents / guardians will receive notification from the Intake office indicating you are no
Jonger eligible to receive CCDF and directed to select another provider.

Once you have corrected the violation, you may request an inspection from the verifying
agency.

The verifying agency will collect the required proof and document your compliance.

The verifying agency will notify the Bureau of Child Care of your compliance.

Your facility will be re-opened and available to be selected as a CCDF provider.

Parents / guardians who wish to utilize your child care must contact the Intake office to
obtain a new voucher. :

Your POS device will work.




