Golden Hoosier Award

The 2016 Golden Hoosier Award was established to acknowledge and recognize outstanding seniors for their lifetime of service to their communities. Sponsored by Indiana Lieutenant Governor Eric Holcomb in collaboration and partnership with the Indiana Family and Social Services Administration, the Golden Hoosier Award is the highest honor bestowed on a senior in Indiana.




2016 Golden Hoosier Award Recipients

Ron Abplanalp, Batesville
Mary Brooks, Huntington
Richard and Susan Brooks, Michigan City
Ellen Byers, West Lafayette
Marie Caster, Kokomo
David Court, Lakeville
Bettye Green, South Bend
Mary Ellen LaMar, Hagerstown
Anita McCollester, Granger
Wyatt Mick, Mishawaka
Bettye Monks, Winchester
Michael Newton, Indianapolis
Jean Nowaskie, Vincennes
John Place, Richmond
Marylou Powers, Dillsboro
Marilyn Robertson, Ellettsville
William Sisson, Cory
Carroll Vasbinder, Terre Haute
Nell Warda, Indianapolis
Marilyn Waumans, Mishawaka


Click Here for Livecast Recording



Click here to view a photo gallery of the recipients