Media Advisory

Five Counties Change Their Tax Rates
Nov. 30, 2009

Contact: Stephanie McFarland, APR
317.234.3793 - office

Carroll, Clark, Clay, Madison and Wabash counties have adopted new county option income rates that will go into effect Dec. 1, 2009. These rate changes were adopted after Oct. 15 and before Nov. 1, which makes them effective Dec. 1.

This information is of particular interest to businesses in Carroll, Clark, Clay, Madison and Wabash counties, as they will need to begin applying these new rates to employee tax withholdings in counties where rates have changed.

To view these rate changes, as well as the complete list of all 92 county tax rates, please visit