Year	Name	Subject	School	District	City
2009	Edward Coleman	English	North Central High School	MSD of Washington Township	Indianapolis
2009	Gregory Lineweaver	English	Herron High School	Indianapolis Public Schools	Indianapolis
2008	Chris Kates	Elementary	Avon Intermediate School East	Avon Community Schools	Avon
2008	Nicole Law	Principal	Garden City Elementary School	MSD of Wayne Township	Indianapolis
2007	Jeff Rudkin	Video Productions	Batchelor Middle School	Monroe County School Corporation	Bloomington
2007	Dexter Suggs	Principal	Emma Donnan Middle School	Indianapolis Public Schools	Indianapolis
2006	Marjorie Ramey	Elementary	Carey Ridge Elementary School	Westfield Washington	Westfield
2006	Jessica Heidelberg	Elementary	Harcourt Elementary School	MSD Washington Township	Indianapolis
2005	Lance Brand	Science	Delta High School	Delaware Community School Corporation	Muncie
2005	Janet Pernell	Mathematics	Southport High School	MSD of Perry Township	Indianapolis
2004	Daphne Dawne Draa	Fine Arts	Center for Inquiry	Indianapolis Public Schools	Indianapolis
2004	Mariama Shaheed-Carson	Elementary	Eagle Creek Elementary School	MSD of Pike Township	Indianapolis
2003	Joseph Matthew Walsh	Social Studies	Brownsburg Junior High School	Brownsburg Community School Corporation	Brownsburg
2003	Zoma Barrett	Mathematics and Technology	Salem Middle School	Salem Community Schools	Salem
2002	MiSang Han	Elementary	McClelland Elementary School	MSD Wayne Township	Indianapolis
2002	Diane Lee Scott	Principal	Stokes Elementary School	Lebanon Community School Corporation	Lebanon

Year	Name	Subject	School	District	City
2001	Sherry LaFave Annee	Biology and Physical Science	Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School		Indianapolis
2001	Alicia Harris	Mathematics	South Wayne Junior High School	Metropolitan School District of Wayne Township	Indianapolis
2001	Gregory L. Macklem	Mathematics	Elkhart Memorial High School	Elkhart Community Schools	Elkhart
2000	Thersa Knipstein Meyer	Special Education	Sunnyside Elementary School	Metropolitan School District of Lawrence Township	Indianapolis
2000	Christine L. Michael	Special Education	John S. Irwin Elementary School	Fort Wayne Community Schools	Fort Wayne
2000	Mary Lee Webeck	Elementary Mathematics and Science	Klondike Elementary School	Tippecanoe School Corporation	West Lafayette
1999	Dr. Rex W. Bolinger	Principal	Angola High School	Metropolitan School District of Steuben County	Angola
1999	Bonnie Barger Fancher	Principal	Switzerland County High School,	Switzerland County School Corporation	Vevay
1999	Michael K. Frazier	Environmental Science, Physics and Chemistry	Hanover Central Junior-Senior High School	Hanover Community School Corporation	Cedar Lake
1999	Bobbie Jean Smith Owensby	Library/Multi-Media, Technology, Journalism, and English	Marion High School	Marion Community Schools	Marion
1998	Stacey A. Atwood	Social Studies, Citizenship, African Studies, and Ethnic Studies	Washington Township Elementary School	East Porter County School Corporation	Valparaiso
1998	Rick Crosslin	Elementary	Chapel Glen Elementary School	Metropolitan School District of Wayne Township	Indianapolis
1998	Cathlin Gray	Principal	Cedar Hall Elementary	Evansville-Vanderburgh School Corporation	Evansville
1998	Tammy Payton	Elementary	Loogootee West Elementary School	Loogootee Community Schools	Loogootee
1997	Daniel Durin	English Department Chair	Francis Joseph Reitz High School	Evansville-Vanderburgh School Corporation	Evansville
1997	George McCullough, Jr.	Principal	James Whitcomb Riley High School	South Bend Community School Corporation	South Bend

Year	Name	Subject	School	District	City
1997	Mark Weaver	Principal	Clay Junior High School	Carmel Clay Schools	Carmel
1997	Jan Carroll Weir	Science Department Head	Lawrence Central High School	Metropolitan School District of Lawrence Township	Indianapolis
1996	Christine Danley	Science Department Chair	Mable K. Holland Elementary School	Fort Wayne Community School Corporation	Fort Wayne
1996	Nathaniel Jones	Elementary	Allisonville Elementary School	Metropolitan School District of Washington Township	Indianapolis
1996	Alona Leininger	Principal	Akron Elementary School	Tippecanoe Valley School Corporation	Mentone
1996	Cordia Price Moore	Reading Recovery	George Washington Elementary School	Gary Community School Corporation	Gary
1995	Marcia Bauer Capuano	Principal	H.L. Harshman Middle School	Indianapolis Public Schools	Indianapolis
1995	John Frischie	Principal	South Newton Junior/Senior High School	South Newton School Corporation	Kentland
1995	Jenny Leist	Agri-science, Technology coordinator, Vocational Chair	Scribner Junior High School	New Albany-Floyd County Consolidated School Corporation	New Albany
1995	J. Richard (Dick) Phillipy	Language Arts	Lawrence Central High School	Metropolitan School District of Lawrence Township	Indianapolis
1995	Ralph L. Walker	English, Humanities and Interdisciplinary Studies	Clinton Central Junior/Senior High School	Clinton Central School Corporation	Michigantown
1994	Marlin K. (Butch) Bauer	Principal	Harlan Elementary School	East Allen County Schools	New Haven
1994	Marsha L. Bird	Principal	Raymond F. Brandes School No. 65	Indianapolis Public Schools	Indianapolis
1994	Dr. Jane Foley	Elementary	Flint Lake Elementary School	Valparaiso Community Schools	Valparaiso
1994	David Sell	Principal	North Decatur Elementary School	Decatur County Community Schools	Greensburg
1994	Leah Ward	Reading Recovery	Brookview Elementary School	Metropolitan School District of Warren Township	Indianapolis

Year	Name	Subject	School	District	City
1993	Richard Anderson	Principal	East Noble High School	East Noble School Corporation	Kendallville
1993	Terrance Levenda	Principal	William Fegely Middle School	Portage Township Schools	Portage
1993	Francis Kemba Mustapha	Biology	South Side High School	Fort Wayne Community Schools	Fort Wayne
1993	Debra Paulson	Special Education	North Side Middle School	Anderson Community School Corporation	Anderson
1993	Sarah Ainsworth Powley	English	McCutcheon High School	Tippecanoe School Corporation	Lafayette
1993	Ray Seale	Physics and Chemistry	North Montgomery High School	North Montgomery Community School Corporation	Crawfordsville