Header

Main Content

Article

Contact Us

Offices

Indianapolis Central Office - Map
Division of Oil and Gas
402 W. Washington St., Rm. 293
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone 317-232-4055
Fax 317-232-1550

Evansville Field Office - Map
Division Of Oil and Gas
8215 Pollack Ave.
Evansville, IN 47715
Phone 812-853-8640
Fax 812-853-8648

Inspector Districts Map

 

Staff Directory

NAME (Title) PHONE FAX E-mail
Adams, Jamie
(Office & Records Manager)
317-232-1098 317-232-1550 jadams@dnr.IN.gov
AmRhein, James
(Assistant Director of Compliance & Enforcement)
317-232-6961 317-232-1550 jamrhein@dnr.IN.gov
Bohlen, Glenn
(Inspector)
812-459-4870 812-853-8648 gbohlen@dnr.IN.gov
Cook, Christy
(Administrative Assistant, Scanning/GIS)
317-234-6376 317-232-1550 ccook@dnr.IN.gov
Denman, Michaela
(Clerical Assistant)
317-234-8262 317-232-1550 mdenman@dnr.IN.gov
Doss, Ian
(Inspector)
812-459-4874 812-853-8648 idoss@dnr.IN.gov
Hernly, Beth
(Assistant Director of Permitting, Underground Injection and Technical Services)
317-232-0045 317-232-1550 bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
Higginbottom, Tim
(Inspector)
812-459-4873 812-853-8648 thigginbottom@dnr.IN.gov
Kearby, Doug
(Inspector)
812-459-4862 317-232-1550 dkearby@dnr.IN.gov
Limbach, Jon
(Inspector)
812-830-9390 812-853-8648 jlimbach@dnr.IN.gov
Retherford, Russell
(Director)
317-232-4058 317-232-1550 rretherford@dnr.IN.gov
Rich, Randy
(Inspector)
812-459-4869 812-853-8648 rrich1@dnr.IN.gov
Rosales, Alicia
(Petroleum Geologist)
317-234-5314 317-232-1550 arosales@dnr.IN.gov
Royer, Brian
(Orphan Sites Manager)
317-417-6556 317-232-1550 broyer@dnr.IN.gov
Schmelz, Damian
(Inspector)
812-459-4875 812-853-8648 dschmelz@dnr.IN.gov
Schrader, Greg
(Petroleum Geologist)
317-234-5252 317-232-1550 gschrader@dnr.IN.gov
Smock, Janet
(Clerical Assistant)
317-232-3121 317-232-150 jsmock@dnr.IN.gov
Tenison, Rick
(Inspector)
812-459-4879 812-853-8648 rtenison@dnr.IN.gov
Weiler, Codi
(Petroleum Geologist)
317-232-0044 317-232-1550 cweiler@dnr.IN.gov
White, John
(Inspector)
765-618-0766 317-232-1550 jwhite@dnr.IN.gov
York, Kevin
(Assistant Director of Field Inspections)
812-459-4864 812-853-8648 kyork@dnr.IN.gov

Contacts by Subject

Subject Division Contact Phone Number E-mail
Accounting Information Jamie Adams 317-232-1098 jadams@dnr.IN.gov
Aquifer Exemption
(Class II Wells)
Beth Hernly 317-232-0045 bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
Assumption of Responsibility Kevin York 812-477-8773 kyork@dnr.IN.gov
Bonding Jim AmRhein 317-232-6961 jamrhein@dnr.IN.gov
Completion Reports Jim AmRhein 317-232-6961 jamrhein@dnr.IN.gov
Jamie Adams 317-232-1098 jadams@dnr.IN.gov
Copies of Records Jamie Adams 317-232-1098 jadams@dnr.IN.gov
Christy Cook 317-234-6376 ccook@dnr.IN.gov
Directional or
Horizontal Drilling
Beth Hernly 317-232-0045 bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
Enforcement/Compliance Jim AmRhein 317-232-6961 jamrhein@dnr.IN.gov
Field Inspections Kevin York 812-852-8640 kyork@dnr.IN.gov
Fluid Storage Facilities Kevin York 812-852-8640 kyork@dnr.IN.gov
Fluid Analysis
(Class II Wells)
Greg Schrader 317-234-5252 gschrader@dnr.IN.gov
Forced Pooling
(Mandatory Integration)
Rusty Retherford 317-232-4058 rretherford@dnr.IN.gov
Forms Jamie Adams 317-232-1098 jadams@dnr.IN.gov
Gas Storage Beth Hernly 317-232-0045 bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
Greg Schrader 317-234-5252 gschrader@dnr.IN.gov
Hearings Jim AmRhein 317-232-6961 jamrhein@dnr.IN.gov
Hydraulic Fracturing Rusty Retherford 317-232-4058 rretherford@dnr.IN.gov
Injection Well Information Greg Schrader 317-234-5252 gschrader@dnr.IN.gov
Mechanical Integrity Testing Greg Schrader 317-234-5252 gschrader@dnr.IN.gov
Orphan or Abandoned Well Sites Brian Royer 317-417-6556 broyer@dnr.IN.gov
Jim AmRhein 317-232-6961 jamrhein@dnr.IN.gov
Permitting Beth Hernly 317-232-0045 bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
Permit Transfers Jim AmRhein 317-232-6961 jamrhein@dnr.IN.gov
Plugging and Abandonment Reports Jim AmRhein 317-232-6961 jamrhein@dnr.IN.gov
Plugging Requirements Kevin York 812-852-8640 kyork@dnr.IN.gov
Public Notice
(Class II Wells)
Greg Schrader 317-234-5252 gschrader@dnr.IN.gov
Public Notice
(Non-Commercial Gas Wells)
Beth Hernly 317-232-0045 bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
Spacing and Drilling units Beth Hernly 317-232-0045 bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
Spill Management Information Brian Royer 317-417-6556 broyer@dnr.IN.gov
Spill Reporting Kevin York 812-853-8640 kyork@dnr.IN.gov
State Leasing and Unitization Rusty Retherford 317-232-4058 rretherford@dnr.IN.gov
Temporary Abandonment Jim AmRhein 317-232-6961 jamrhein@dnr.IN.gov
Test Hole Requirements Beth Hernly 317-232-0045 bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
Website Rusty Retherford 317-232-4058 rretherford@dnr.IN.gov
Well Construction
(Non Class II) (Class II)
Beth Hernly 317-232-0045 bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
Well Information Beth Hernly 317-232-0045 bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
Well Records Jamie Adams 317-232-1098 jadams@dnr.IN.gov
Christy Cook 317-234-6376 ccook@dnr.IN.gov