Close Menu

Fire Prevention & Building Safety Commission Members

Michael W. CoreyThyssenkrupp ElevatorNoblesville
Harold G. Davidson (Commissioner's Designee)Indiana Department of LaborIndianapolis
Gregory G. FurnishUpright Buildings LLCMemphis
James L. Greeson, ChairmanFormer Indiana State Fire MarshalIndianapolis
Joseph L. Heinsman, P.E.Lynch, Harrison & BrumleveMooresville
David A. Henson, AIAArchitectural Design Concepts LLCPetersburg
Todd Hite (Commissioner's Designee)Indiana Department of HealthIndianapolis
James W. Jordan, P.E., S.E., LEED APRimkus Consulting Group Inc.Carmel
James P. MuruaFort Wayne Fire DepartmentFort Wayne
Scott Pannicke, AIA, CDT, LEED APRATIO ArchitectsIndianapolis
Michael J. Popich, Vice ChairmanCity of IndianapolisIndianapolis

Commission Staff Members

Douglas J. Boyle
Commission Director

Philip A. Gordon, Deputy Attorney General and Legal Counsel to the Commission
Bryston Sprecher, Administrative Assistant to the Commission
Denise Fitzpatrick, Variances/Code Services Director
Kim Hyten, Code Specialist - Variances/Code Services
Marcus Ballenger, Code Specialist - Variances/Code Services
Karla Vanblaricum, Variances Coordinator

Commission Contact


Code Services
Indiana Department of Homeland Security
Indiana Government Center-South
302 W. Washington Street, Room E208
Indianapolis, IN 46204