Main Content


Indiana Secured School Safety Board

The Indiana Secured School Safety Board was established to approve or disapprove applications for matching grants through the Secured School Safety Grant Program. Per IC 10-21-1-3, the board shall establish criteria to be used in evaluating applications for matching grants from the fund. These criteria must be consistent with the fund's goals, and provide for an equitable distribution of grants to school corporations and charter schools located throughout Indiana.

Next Meeting

Thursday, August 22, 2019
2:00 p.m. - Stated Meeting
Indiana Government Center South - Conference Room #18
302 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204

Secured School Safety Board Electronic Meeting Policy

Board Members

  • Eric Bowlen, Principal at Ronald K. Bell East-Middle School
  • Doug Carter, Superintendent of the Indiana State Police
  • Dr, Kenneth Folks, Chief Academic Officer of the Indiana Department of Education*
  • Bryan Langley, Director of the Indiana Department of Homeland Security
  • Devon McDonald, Director of the Indiana Criminal Justice Institute
  • Kevin McDowell, Deputy Attorney General**
  • Scott Mellinger, Sheriff of Madison County

*Designee for Dr. jennifer McCormick, Superintendent of Public Instruction

**Designee for Curtis Hill, Attorney General

Secured School Safety Board Contact

Rusty Goodpaster
Secured School Safety Director