Header

Main Content

Article

EMS Commission Members

The Indiana Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Commission was formed by the General Assembly in 1974.  As stated in its enabling legislation, the commission is responsible for the establishment and maintenance of an effective system of emergency medical services. Please utilize the following e-mail addresses to contact Indiana’s EMS Commission Representatives regarding any EMS topics affecting you or your community.

Member
From
City
E-mail Address
Andrew Bowman
Emergency Nurses
Indianapolis

andrewj.bowman@gmail.com

John Brown
Indiana Department of Homeland Security
Indianapolis

jobrown@dhs.in.gov

Dr. Sara Brown
Trauma Care
Fort Wayne

drsnoopy@ymail.com

Stephen Champion

Emergency Physicians
Columbus

schampion@crh.org

Melanie "Jane" Cragin
Hospital Ambulance Service
Williamsport

mjcraigin@gmail.com

Terri Hamilton
Volunteer EMS
Knightstown

thamilton5235@gmail.com

Darrin Hoggatt
Paramedics
Greenwood

hoggattd@greenwood.in.gov

Dr. Thomas Lardaro
Air Ambulance
Indianapolis

tlardaro@iu.edu

Myron Mackey
Emergency Medical Technicians
Bicknell

myron.mackey@mackeystore.com

Matthew McCullough
Volunteer Fire Department
Terre Haute

mmccullough@rileyfire.com

John Ryan
Public Representative
Indianapolis

jryan@hallrender.com

G. Lee Turpen
Private Ambulance Services
Evansville

lee.turpen@amr.net

Charles Valentine
Municipal Fire Services
Indianapolis

cvalentine@decaturfire.org

John Zartman
ALS Training Institution
Program
Indianapolis

john.zartman@franciscanalliance.org