- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.


Agency Links Links
Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST
  • smokeAlarms
  • NTAS_widget
  • map_widget
  • state-that-works_widget

Indiana Department of Homeland Security

Executive Leadership and Board Members Executive Leadership and Board Members

Executive Leadership


Chair- David Tate, Purdue University

Vice Chair- Brad Thatcher, Indiana Department of Homeland Security

Secretary- Amy Lindsey, Indiana Department of Homeland Security


Chair- Tom Christenberry (University of Indianapolis)

Vice Chair- Dan Burgei (Vincennes University)

Secretary- Lee Ann Wambach (1 yr term) (University of Southern Indiana)

Standing Committees

Campus Safety & Emergency Preparedness – Co-Chairs Don Wilson and Dean Larson

Conference Planning- Chair David Tate

Curriculum Development and Standardization- Chair David Tate

Board Members

  • Ball State University - Thad Godish
  • Cummins, Inc. - James Pridgen
  • Emergency Management Alliance of Indiana – Pam Soule
  • Indiana Commission for Higher Education – Ken Sauer
  • Indiana Department of Homeland Security–Brad ThatcherAmy Lindsey
  • Indiana Higher Education Telecommunication System – Susan Scott
  • Indiana Public Health Association –
  • Indiana State Department of Health – Janet Archer
  • Indiana State Police –Steve Hillman
  • Indiana State University – Anne Drabczyk
  • Indiana University – W. Ray Ruark
  • Indiana University-Kokomo –Robert Dibie
  • Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne –Barry Hancock
  • Institute for Forensic Imaging – Herbert Blitzer
  • IVY Tech Community College – Tim Faulk
  • Madison Chemical Company – Sam George
  • Purdue University -David Tate
  • Purdue University at Calumet –Dean Larson
  • University of Indianapolis – Thomas Christenberry
  • University of Southern Indiana – Lee Ann Wambach
  • Indiana Fire Instructor’s Association –Amir Mousavi
  • Valparaiso University – Don Wilson
  • Vincennes University – Dan Burgei