Language Translation
  Close Menu

2022 Court of Appeals Vacancy (Molter)

A vacancy will occur on the Court of Appeals of Indiana, Second District, when Judge Derek Molter joins the Indiana Supreme Court. The Indiana Judicial Nominating Commission will select three nominees to submit to the Governor, who will appoint a new Court of Appeals judge.

Gov. Holcomb selects Judge Dana Kenworthy to join Indiana Court of Appeals
December 21, 2022 Governor press release

Letter to Governor Holcomb
October 24, 2022 letter

Felix, Joven, and Kenworthy nominees for Court of Appeals vacancy
October 12, 2022 press release

Interviews for Court of Appeals finalists set for October 12
September 29, 2022 press release

Commission selects six finalists for Court of Appeals second interview
September 27, 2022 press release

Interview times set for Court of Appeals applicants
August 24, 2022 press release

Candidate applications
August 24, 2022


(August 12, 2022)

The following 12 individuals applied to fill the vacancy:

  • Brad A. Catlin, Carmel
  • Honorable Stephen R. Creason, Indianapolis
  • Andrew R. Falk, Indianapolis
  • Honorable Paul A. Felix, Carmel
  • Honorable Ryan K. Gardner, Indianapolis
  • Honorable Jennifer P. Harrison, Indianapolis
  • Carol N. Joven, Indianapolis
  • Honorable Dana J. Kenworthy, Marion
  • Honorable Marc T. Rothenberg, Indianapolis
  • Zachary J. Stock, Carmel
  • Honorable Lisa L. Swaim, Logansport
  • Paul C. Sweeney, Carmel

Applications Available for Court of Appeals of Indiana
July 7, 2022 press release

Application & Instructions
July 7, 2022