Close Menu

Coalition for Court Access

PurposeDocumentsMembers | Staff Contact


The Coalition for Court Access was created by Supreme Court order on May 17, 2016 to provide a focused and comprehensive organizational structure for Indiana’s civil legal aid programs. The twenty-one-member Coalition will coordinate all Supreme Court related programs designed to provide civil legal aid to those with limited financial resources. The Coalition includes judges, law school representatives, civil legal aid and pro bono providers, and Indiana State Bar Association and Foundation members. The Indiana Bar Foundation serves as the fiscal and administrative agent for the Coalition. View the 2018 Annual Report .

A flyer can be printed or shared to social media (PDF format) (JPG format) to promote the resources available.





Thumbnail for link to full infographic about 2018 pro bono reporting in Indiana

Indiana justice for all: 2019 pro bono practices of non-exempt attorneys

This infographic [text version] details self-reported pro bono contributions for calendar year 2019. Nearly 8,400 attorneys contributed time and/or money to those in need and donated over $1.5 million to legal service groups.


Emily Weikert Bryant
Feeding Indiana's Hungry

Charles Dunlap
Indiana Bar Foundation

John Floreancig
Indianapolis Legal Aid Society

Mary Fondrisi
Southern Indiana Pro Bono Referrals

Judith Fox
Notre Dame Law School

Carolyn Clay Hall
Ardagh Group

Jane Henegar
ACLU of Indiana

Jon Laramore, Vice Chair
Indiana Legal Services

Donald Lundberg
Lundberg Legal

Hon. Melissa May
Indiana Court of Appeals

Lucinda Nord
Indiana Library Federation

Carl Pebworth
Faegre Baker Daniels

Chris Purnell, Secretary
Neighborhood Christian Legal Clinic

Catheryne Pully
Indiana State Bar Association

Victor Quintanilla
Indiana University Maurer School of Law

Mark Robinson
Indiana Legal Services

Hon. Geoffrey Slaughter, Chair
Indiana Supreme Court

Hon. Charles K. Todd
Wayne Superior Court #1

Michael Tolbert
Tolbert & Tolbert

David Van Gilder
Fletcher Van Gilder LLP

Hon. Martha B. Wentworth
Indiana Tax Court

Scott Wylie
Volunteer Lawyer Program of Southwestern IN

Staff Contact

Kendra Key
Indiana Office of Court Services