Language Translation
  Close Menu

Language Access Advisory Committee

Purpose | Documents | Members | Staff Contact


The Language Access Advisory Committee was developed from the former Advisory Task Force on Language Access in Indiana Courts. The Committee was created on April 29, 2019 by the Indiana Supreme Court to address the issue of providing effective, fair, and efficient language access in Indiana courts, and to present findings and recommendations to the Indiana Supreme Court on the best method to meet that challenge within Indiana’s judicial system.



Language Access Plan for the Indiana Judicial Branch

"I Speak" Language Identification Guides




Hon. Brent Dickson, Supreme Court Liaison
Former Chief Justice

Mag. Michael Douglass
Allen Superior Court

Hon. Kimberly Dowling
Delaware Circuit Court

Kristin Garn
Indiana Legal Services, Immigrants' and Language Rights Center

Rhonda Marcum
Indiana Family and Social Services Association

John McGauley
Allen County Courts

Michael Moore
Indiana Public Defenders Council

Hon. Christopher Newton
Vigo Superior Court

Stephanie Ritchie
Easterseals Crossroads

Peter Robbins
Jason Flora Law Office

Hon. Jose Salinas, Chair
Marion Superior Court

Laura Tomes
Vanderburgh Superior Court - Language Access Coordinator

Maria Wildridge
Marion County Prosecutor's Office

Staff Contact

Manpreet Kaur

Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
251 N. Illinois Street, Suite 1600
Indianapolis, IN 46204

 Top FAQs