Language Translation
  Close Menu

Coalition for Court Access

PurposeDocumentsMembers | Staff Contact


The Coalition for Court Access was created by Supreme Court order on May 17, 2016 to provide a focused and comprehensive organizational structure for Indiana’s civil legal aid programs. The twenty-one-member Coalition will coordinate all Supreme Court related programs designed to provide civil legal aid to those with limited financial resources. The Coalition includes judges, law school representatives, civil legal aid and pro bono providers, and Indiana State Bar Association and Foundation members. The Indiana Bar Foundation serves as the fiscal and administrative agent for the Coalition. View the 2018 Annual Report .

A flyer can be printed or shared to social media (PDF format) (JPG format) to promote the resources available.





Lawyers give back: Pro bono contributions by Indiana attorneys in 2020

View infographic

This infographic [PDF version] [text version] details self-reported pro bono contributions for calendar year 2020. More than 8,100 attorneys contributed time and/or money to those in need and gave $1.1 million to legal service groups. For previous data, see 2019 pro bono infographic [text version] .


Hon. Geoffrey Slaughter, Chair
Indiana Supreme Court

Kerry Hyatt Bennett
Indiana Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Jean Blanton
Stoll Keenon Ogden

Emily Weikert Bryant
Feeding Indiana's Hungry

Traci Cosby
Legal Consultant

Charles Dunlap
Indiana Bar Foundation

Monica Fennell
Taft Law

Carolyn Clay Hall
Ardagh Group

Hon. Melissa May
Court of Appeals of Indiana

Victor Quintanilla
Indiana University Maurer School of Law

Joe Skeel
Indiana State Bar Association

Hon. Stephanie Steele
St. Joseph County Superior Court

Hon. Elizabeth Tavitas
Court of Appeals of Indiana

Hon. Charles K. Todd
Wayne Superior Court #1

Michael Tolbert
Tolbert & Tolbert

David Van Gilder
Fletcher Van Gilder LLP

Alex Van Gorp
Damien Center

Staff Contact

Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

 Top FAQs