Tom Culley Andy Weller Duaine Ashcraft Robert Riggs Ian Ewusi Darryl Brane Bruce Bender Bob Jackson Joni Justice Dawn Harness Dale Carr Dean Small Derek Jackson Julie Pattison Dave Marshall Mark Fleming Mike Schantz Tony Fox Tim George Ed Breen Ethan Cox

Tom welcomes guest Ian Ewusi – Indiana Emergency Response Commission and Homeland Security Hazmat

Mike Schantz – District 6 Coordinator

Ethan Cox – Blackford County EMA

Bob moved to approve the minutes from November 15, 2017. Seconded by Andy. Motion carried.

Bob moved to approve the Treasurers report. Seconded by Andy. Motion carried.

Tom went over the LEPC requirements, as listed in the agenda.

Tom went over the upcoming meetings, as listed in the agenda.

There were no known spill reports.

Tom stated that the 2018 HMEP has been submitted and accepted but the State has not started reviewing yet.

Bruce stated the exercise on 10/28/2017 received final HSEEP compliance. He added that a tabletop would be held in May 2018.

Bruce moved to approve the following amendments to our by-laws:

## **ARTICLE II-Committee Members**

## Section 3: Removal of Non-Attending Members

After two (2) consecutively missed meetings the member will be notified of the intent to remove by the Chairman of the Grant County LEPC, the Community Emergency Coordinator, and/or the Director of the Grant County Emergency Management Agency. Members who miss three (3) consecutive regularly scheduled meetings shall be recommended, by vote of the committee, to the IERC for removal from the Committee. A member recommended for removal from the Committee may appeal to the IERC.

## Section 4: Proxies

Members in good standing may designate other individuals to vote in their absence by appointing a proxy for any regularly scheduled meeting. Members shall contact the Chairman, Community Emergency Coordinator, and/or the Director, Grant County Emergency Management Agency and give the name of the proxy to in advance of the meeting. Proxies may vote on any and all items properly brought before the Committee. Seconded by Duaine. Motion carried.

Tom stated that the request from the Grant County Sheriff's department is still tabled. He added that the two requests from the Grant County Fire Instructors Association are tabled until the HMEP grant is awarded.

Darryl moved to approve the following officers:

Chair – Bruce Co-Chair – Andy Secretary – Dawn Treasurer – Tom

Seconded by Bob. Motion carried.

Bruce moved to accept the resignation of Tracy Riddle. Seconded by Bob. Motion carried.

Andy moved to adjourn. Seconded by Bob. Motion carried.