WHEREAS, The General Assembly of the State of Indiana, recognizes United States Daylight Saving Time, and,

WHEREAS, Floyd County is dependent upon the Louisville Metropolitan Area for business purposes;

WHEREAS, The City of Louisville in the State of Kentucky recognizes United State Daylight Saving Time;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that one clock located on the first floor of the City County Building, Hauss Square, New Albany, Floyd County, Indiana, shall be maintained at the official time as prescribed by State Law and that the court house hours effective at 2:00 A.M. on the Second Sunday in March until 2:00 A.M. on the 4th day of November shall be from 8:00 A.M. to 4:00 P.M. on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday.

ADOPTED THIS 6th day of March 2007.

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE COUNTY OF FLOYD

Stephen A. Bush, President

Charles A. Freiberger, Member

D, Mark Seabrook, Member

ATTEST:

Floyd County Auditor