Recommended new Co-chair for the Child Health and Safety Task Force

<u>Sonya Rush</u>, Interim Deputy Director of Strategic Solutions and Agency Transformation at Indiana Department of Child Services

**Background:** Current co-chair, Sarah Sailors of DCS, will term limit out of that role in May 2022. The other co-chair is Kate Schedel of IDOH, who was appointed to her first two-year term in August 2021. Sarah will remain a member of the task force after leaving the co-chair role.