# Special Thanks

# INDIANA ASSOCIATION OF CAREER AND TECHNICAL EDUCATION DISTRICTS IMAGE COMMITTEE

Nicole Otte
Mike Rippenger
Doug Dillion
Audra Peterson
Matt Fleck
Dale Sharp
Chris Lamb
Alyson McIntyre-Reiger

#### **VOLUNTEERS**

Kris Campbell Dean Ackerman John Newby Davis Moore

#### **SPONSORS**

Indiana Department of Education
Ivy Tech Community College
Vincennes University
The Indiana Association of Career and
Technical Districts (IACTED)

# **AWARDS FOR**

# **EXCELLENCE**

ir

Career and Technical Education
Student Awards
Program Awards
Partnership Awards

February 8, 2018
Indiana Government Center South 9:00 a.m.

## 2017-2018 AWARDEES

#### **POSTSECONDARY STUDENTS**

Paige M. Easley
Harry Han
Ivy L. Heldt
Tamara S. Hochgesang
Angelika M. Lambert
Jaelyn Matthews
Caleb Pierson
Kelsey Ruth
Luke Shepherd
Derrick Allen Shoemaker
Jacob Neal Wicker

#### SECONDARY STUDENTS

Sebastian Avila Rosalynn Kowal Anthony Borho Jacob Parkman Ashley Cone Elizabeth Reckers Madison Eastridge **Emily Reier** Katherine Faulkner Hussain Saifuddin Claire Settlemyre Krista Frye Max Golden Camisa Vines Wyatt Hicks Grace Werner Ellie Hobbs

Sy Hobbs Brandy Holbrook Meagan Irons Essence Jordan

#### POSTSECONDARY PROGRAMS

Vincennes University-Welding Technology
Ivy Tech - Automation & Robotics
Ivy Tech - Logistics
Ivy Tech -Physical Therapist Assistant

### SECONDARY PROGRAMS

New Castle-Early Education Area 18 - Precision Machining North Lawrence- Automotive Services Prosser - Precision Machining Pike- Computer Science C4 -PLTW Biomedical

#### POSTSECONDARY PARTNERSHIPS

Bowman Educational Ecosystem

## **GUIDANCE PROGRAMS**

Student Success Center Patoka Valley-Tell City School A.K. Smith-South Central High School

#### SECONDARY PARTNERSHIPS

Central Nine-Computer Science 2

IPS -iDEW Informatics
Marion -Wiley Metal/Novae Corp.
C4-iGrad
Prosser Career Center-Oxmoor Group
Southport H.S- Renaissance Electronic
Impact Institute-Evinrude-BRP
Heartland Career Center-Honeywell

# Program

Ceremony Open David L. Shank, APR

CEO Shank Public Relations Counselors

WFYI Contributor

National Anthem Evelyn Crowley

Miss Vincennes University

Words from IACTED Steve Shaw

President of Indiana Association

Of Career and Technical Education

Districts (IACTED)

Introduction of Speaker Amanda McCammon

IDOE Chief of Workforce and STEM

Alliances

Speaker Dr. Jennifer McCormick

Indiana Superintendent of Public

Instruction

Award Presentations David Shank

