Main Content


Arts Organization Support I/II

About the Program

Arts Organization Support grants provide annual operating support for the ongoing artistic and administrative functions of eligible arts organizations that align with the Indiana Arts Commission's Public Funding Imperatives. The applicant does not request a grant amount. The grant amount is based on the average of the applicant’s last three years of total cash income, panel’s ratings, number of eligible applicants, and the dollars available. There is a 1:1 matching requirement.

Arts Organization Support, Level II (AOSII) is a two-year grant program. AOSII is currently in its two-year cycle (FY20-21), with the next round opening January 2021. Eligible applicants that are not currently receiving AOSII funding are welcome to apply to Level I funding for FY21. If the organization did not receive arts organization support funding from the IAC in FY18, FY19, FY20, a Letter of Intent is required. For details, see the guidelines for the appropriate region below.  


It's important to know that their are certain requirements and expectations involved with receiving a grant from the IAC. Read the grant recipient requirements for organizations before you consider applying.


Arts Organization Support grants are administered through Regional Arts Partners. As each region has specific requirements, it's important to download the guidelines for your region.


Map of Indiana separated by region

Arts Organization Support I

Organizations with cash operating income under $250,000. 

Fiscal Year 2021

Grant Period: July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2021
Applications are currently being reviewed.

Click here to download the evaluation criteria.


Arts Organization Support I

Organizations with cash operating income under $250,000.

Fiscal Year 2020

Grant Period: July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2020
Grants were awarded June 2019. 





Arts Organization Support II

Organizations with cash operating income over $250,000.

Fiscal Year 2020

Grant Period: July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2021
Grants were awarded June 2019.