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Occupational Therapist / Occupational Therapy Assistant License Renewal 
 

Your occupational therapist or occupational therapy assistant license in the state of Indiana expires on 12/31/2014. 
Renew online at www.pla.in.gov or send this form with the renewal fee of $100 to the address above, allowing 4 weeks for 
processing.  Make check or money order payable to ‘Indiana Professional Licensing Agency’.  If this document is 
postmarked after 12/31/2014 you must include a $50 late fee.  If you answer ‘Yes’ to any question below send a detailed 
statement regarding the response with your renewal form. 
 

LICENSEE INFORMATION: Update address, if needed, and provide a current phone number and email address 

Licensee Name 
 

License Number  
 

Expiration Date 
 

Renewal Fee 
$100 

Street Address 

City State Zip Code 

Phone Number Email Address 

QUESTIONS 

1. Since you last renewed, has any health profession license, certificate, registration, or permit you hold 
or have held been disciplined or are formal charges pending in any state? 

YES     NO 

2. Since you last renewed, have you been denied a license, certificate, registration, or permit in any 
state? 

YES     NO 

3. Since you last renewed, and except for minor violations of traffic laws resulting in fines and arrests or 
convictions that have been expunged by a court, have you been arrested, entered into a diversion 
agreement, been convicted of, pled guilty to, or pled nolo contendere to any offense, misdemeanor, or 
felony in any state? 

YES     NO 

4. Since you last renewed, have you had a malpractice judgment against you or settled a malpractice 
action? 

YES     NO 

5. Since you last renewed, have you been denied staff membership or privileges in any hospital or health 
care facility or have staff membership or privileges been revoked, suspended, or subject to any 
restriction, probation, or other type of discipline – or have you resigned in lieu of discipline or 
termination? 

YES     NO 

LICENSEE AFFIRMATION 

I hereby swear or affirm under the penalties of perjury that I understand and have met the continuing competency 
requirements for renewal, understand the Occupationall Therapy Committee statutes and rules, and have answered the 
questions true to the best of my knowledge. 

Signature of Licensee Date (month, day, year) 

 
Continuing competency requirements are viewable online at: www.pla.in.gov. You do not need to send C.C. documentation with your 
renewal application. You will be contacted by the Board if selected for a random C.C. audit. 

 
 

Visit us on the web at www.pla.in.gov.  If you have any questions for the Occupational Therapy Committee please 

email pla14@pla.in.gov or call 317-234-8800. 
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