Licensing a Nonresident HME Facility
Application for Licensure as a Home Medical Equipment Service Provider
IC 25-26-21; 856 IAC 1-39: Home Medical Equipment Service Providers
You are not required to have a physical location in the state of Indiana. If you are providing HME, as defined in statute, to residents in Indiana, you are required to hold an Indiana HME license.
The Board shall issue a HME license to a facility outside Indiana that submits:
- a completed HME application;
- $150.00 initial application fee;
- verification letters as indicated on the application, if applicable (if provider numbers or accreditations are pending, indicate this on the application); and
- proof of insurance, location specific;
Applicants must submit a $150 application fee in the form of a check or money order made payable to the "Professional Licensing Agency". The fee(s) must be submitted with the application to the following:
Professional Licensing Agency
402 W Washington Street, Room W072
Indianapolis, IN 46204.
For questions regarding the Indiana HME license, please contact our office by e-mail at pla4@pla.IN.gov.