IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Professional Licensing Agency

PLA > Professions > Home Inspectors Licensing Board > Fee Schedule Fee Schedule

Make any check or money order payable to the "Indiana Professional Licensing Agency"   All Home Inspector's licenses renew by October 1st of the Odd Numbered Years


   Home Inspector Fees

Application/issuance fee for licensure as a home inspector $450
Biennial renewal fee $400
Penalty fee for late renewal $50
Fee for reinstatement of a retired license $400
Pre-Licensing Course Providers & Continuing Education Course Providers Fees
Application fee for approval as a home inspector pre-licensing course provider $500
Biennial renewal fee for approved home inspector pre-licensing course providers $500
Application fee for approval as a home inspector continuing education course provider $500
Biennial renewal fee for approved home inspector continuing education course providers $500
Other Fees
Fee for issuance of a duplicate license or certificate $10
Fee for processing of a certification of licensure to another state $10