IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Professional Licensing Agency

Board Meeting Information Board Meeting Information

The Indiana State Board of Nursing normally meets on the third Thursday of every month.  The meetings are scheduled to begin at 8:30 a.m. and continue until business has been completed.  All Nursing Board Meetings are open to the public.

The Nursing Board also normally conducts business via an Administrative Law Judge (ALJ), appointed by the Board to hold hearings and make recommended decisions for the Board.  The full Board then votes on those recommendations at the full Board Meetings.

Full Board Meetings are conducted in the Auditorium of the Conference Center, Indiana Government Center South, 302 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, Indiana.  ALJ meetings are conducted in the Conference Center Room 1 at the Indiana Government Center South.  If you have any questions about attending a meeting, you may contact the Board at (317) 234-2043 or via e-mail at pla2@pla.IN.gov.  Meeting agendas will be available at www.pla.in.gov approximately one week prior to the meeting. 

2014 Full Board and ALJ Meeting Dates*

*Dates subject to change

January
Full Board- Thursday, January 16, 2014

February
ALJ- Wednesday, February 19, 2014
Full Board- Thursday, February 20, 2014

March
ALJ- Wednesday, March 19, 2014
Full Board- Thursday, March 20, 2014

April
Full Board- Thursday, April 17, 2014

May
ALJ- Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Full Board- Thursday, May 15, 2014

June
Full Board- Thursday, June 19, 2014

July
Full Board- Thursday, July 17, 2014

August
ALJ- Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Full Board- Thursday, August 21, 2014

September
Full Board- Thursday, September 18, 2014

October
ALJ- Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Full Board- Thursday, October 16, 2014

November
ALJ- Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Full Board- Thursday, November 20, 2014

December
Full Board-Thursday, December 11, 2014

Board Agendas and Minutes

Board agendas and minutes can be found by clicking here.