Contact information

Contact the State Long Term Care Ombudsman

Office of the Long Term Care Ombudsman
402 West Washington Street, Room W451
Post Office Box 7083, MS 27
Indianapolis, Indiana 46207-7083
Phone: 1-800-622-4484 or 317-232-7134
Email: LongTermCareOmbudsman@ombudsman.IN.gov

Ombudsmen contact numbers throughout the state:

Area 1
Northwest Indiana Community Action Corp

800-826-7871 or 219-462-7365
Email: dfagan@nwi-ca.org
Covers Jasper, Porter, Pulaski and Starke counties

800-826-7871 or  219-794-1829, ext. 2216
Email: awilson@nwi-ca.org
Covers Lake and Newton counties

Area 2
800-552-7928 or 574-284-7135
Covers Elkhart, Kosciusko, LaPorte, Marshall and St. Joseph counties

Area 3
LTC Ombudsman Program
260-469-3161
Email: alaroche.ombudsman@gmail.com
Covers Adams, Allen, DeKalb, Huntington, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, Wells and Whitley counties

Area 4
Indiana Legal Services, Inc.
800-382-7581 or 765-423-5327
Email: Andrea.Smothers@ilsi.net
Covers Benton, Carroll, Clinton, Fountain, Montgomery, Tippecanoe, Warren and White counties

Area 5
Area Five Agency on Aging & Community Services, Inc.
800-654-9421 or 574-737-2169
Email: THoltz@areafive.com
Covers Cass, Fulton, Howard, Miami, Tipton and Wabash counties

Area 6
Indiana Senior Law Project
800-589-1121 or 765-759-1121 ext. 131
Email: Roger.Walby@ilsi.net or Maureen.Walby@ilsi.net
Covers Blackford, Delaware, Grant, Henry, Jay, Madison and Randolph counties

Area 7
Area 7 Agency on Aging & Disabled
812-298-9455, ext 201
Email: John@thewillcenter.org
Covers Clay, Parke, Putnam, Sullivan, Vermillion and Vigo counties

Area 8
Indiana Senior Law Project
800-869-0212
Covers Boone, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Johnson, Marion, Morgan and Shelby counties

317-631-9410, ext 2255 or 317-829-3076
Email: Ron.Flickinger@ilsi.net

317-631-9410, ext 2253 or 317-829-3077
Email: Robin.Kimp@ilsi.net

317-631-9410 or 317-829-3078 (Assisted Living)
Email: Marcia.Greene@ilsi.net (Assisted Living)

Area 9
Area 9 In-Home and Community Services Agency
765-722-2699
Email: Paul.Register@ilsi.net
Covers Fayette, Rush, Franklin, Union and Wayne counties

Area 10
Area 10 Agency on Aging
866-644-6407 or 812-372-6918
Email: kbouthier@thrive-alliance.org
Covers Monroe and Owen counties

Area 11
Indiana Legal Services, Inc.
866-644-6407 or 812-372-6918
Email: kbouthier@thrive-alliance.org
Covers Bartholomew, Brown, Decatur, Jackson and Jennings counties

Area 12
Area 12 Ombudsman Services
812-427-3333 (office) or 812-592-4222 (cell)
Email: area12ombudsman@live.com
Covers Dearborn, Jefferson, Ohio, Ripley and Switzerland counties

Area 13
Generations
800-742-9002 or 812-888-5158
Email: acardinal@vinu.edu
Covers Daviess, Dubois, Greene, Knox, Martin and Pike counties

Area 14 
LifeSpan Resources, Inc.
812-948-6428
Email: lworden@lsr14.org
Covers Clark, Floyd, Harrison and Scott counties

Area 15
Southern Indiana Center for Independent Living
800-845-6914 or 812-277-9626
Email: debbie@sicilindiana.org
Covers Crawford, Lawrence, Orange and Washington counties

Area 16 
Indiana Legal Services, Inc.
800-852-3477 or 812-426-1295 ext. 8232
Email: Karen.Williams@ilsi.net
Covers Gibson, Perry, Posey, Spencer and Warrick counties

VOICES
812-423-2927
Email: mmotta@voicesinc.info or areeves@voicesinc.info
Vanderburgh county

State Contacts
Karen G. Gilliland, Director
State Office of Long Term Care Ombudsman Program
317-234-5544
Email: Karen.Gilliland@fssa.in.gov

Mary L. Swinford, Ombudsman
Program Manager
317-232-7134
Mary.Swinford@fssa.in.gov