View online version
Family History Month at the State Library

Genealogy & Local History Fair

Saturday, October 27, 2012

9:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. (EDT)

Attend free programs & visit the exhibitors to collect information from genealogical & local history organizations, Indiana libraries,
and shop fair vendors

Indiana State Library Genealogy CollectionFamily History Tours

Discover the multitude of family history resources located in the Indiana State Library

Thursday,  October 4, 9:30-11:00 am

Saturday, October 6, 9:30-11:00 am

Wednesday, October 10, 9:30-11:00 am

Tuesday, October 16, 9:30-11:00 am

Thursday, October 18, 4:30-6:00 pm

Monday, October 22, 9:30-11:00 am

Wednesday, October 31, 9:30-11:00 am

Family History Month Programs

Census Questionnaires, 1790-1860
        Wednesday, October 3, 2:00-3:00 pm

Researching Family History, Part 1
        Thursday, October 4, 5:30-6:30 pm

Newspapers in Genealogy
        Tuesday, October 9, 2:00-3:00 pm

ISL, More Than Just Indiana
        Thursday, October 11, 5:30-6:30 pm

Census Questionnaires, 1870-2010
        Tuesday, October 16, 2:00-3:00 pm

Preservation of Photographs and Albums
        Tuesday, October 23, 11:00am-Noon

Jean Jacques DuFour:  America’s
First Successful Winemaker

         Tuesday, October 23, 1:00-2:00 pm

Beginning Genealogy, Part 2
        Thursday, October 25, 5:30-6:30 pm

Clues to Researching the 1940 Census
        Monday, October 29, 10:00-11:00 am

Visit www.library.IN.gov/events.htm for more info

Daughters of the American RevolutionDAR Volunteers

Each Wednesday during Family History Month DAR Volunteers are coming to the Genealogy Collection to answer questions about the organization & help those interested in joining complete applications.

When: Wednesdays, October 3, 10, 17, 24 and 31 from 1:00-3:00pm

 

2012 Indiana State Library. All rights reserved. The trademarks used herein are the trademarks of their respective owners.
Indiana State Library, 315 W. Ohio Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202. www.library.IN.gov